Track artwork

Strictly The Best Volume 47 Mix by Walshy Fire (Dancehall)

VP RECORDS on December 10, 2012 16:25

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 2 16200
Comments 20
Favoritings 424

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 179 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by VP RECORDS

    Free Download - Ethiopian Liberation - Tasha T [Ras Vibe Records / VPAL Music 2014]

    Karma - F.E.M [8:O'Sics Entertainment Group / VPAL Music 2014]

    What's Going On - Shawn J [8:O'Sics Entertainment Group / VPAL Music 2014]

    Smoking - Supa Hype Feat.Kiprich [Khame Up Records / Keep Kreative Music / VPAL Music 2014]


    View all

    STB 47 iTunes:

    STB 47 CD:

    VP Records releases Volumes 46 and 47 from their Strictly The Best series. Established in 1993, Strictly The Best is the longest-running annual reggae compilation in the business. Each fall, VP carefully chooses the most exclusive tunes to keep the pace with the biggest Jamaican hits. This go-to compilation showcases the most buzz-worthy and talented artists and has been the proving ground for many of the genre's biggest stars today. This year's album covers are adorned with the illustrations by acclaimed Jamaica Observer cartoonist Clovis Brown. Each installment also includes a bonus disc spotlighting the series' favorite throwback hits in spirit of Jamaica's 50th Anniversary.

    Strictly the Best Vol. 46 offers the smooth singer sounds that are currently heating up the clubs and radio airwaves in the Caribbean community. The set features roots and lover's rock hits including the iconic Beres Hammond's "Dancing Beauty," Tarrus Riley's "Lover's Leap," Etana's "Start Over," Christopher Martin's "If I Were A Carpenter" and Gyptian's "One More Night." Strictly the Best Vol. 47 provides the season's hottest Jamaican dancehall tunes that are banging in the streets. Highlights include "Summer Wave" from rising star Popcaan, "We Love Di Vibes" from untouchable I-Octane, "Bruk It Down" by dancehall don Mr. Vegas, "Stop Sign" from 2012 MOBO 'Best Reggae Artist' nominee Konshens, "Get Gal Easy" by the notorious Vybz Kartel, "How Deep Is Your Love" ft. Kelly Rowland off Sean Paul's latest Tomahawk Technique album and three hits ("Some Bwoy," "Psycho" and "Uncle Demon") from Tommy Lee Sparta, one of most-talked about deejays at the moment.


    Strictly The Best 47

    DISC 1 (Current Hits)
    1. Summer Wave -- Popcaan
    2. We Love Di Vibes -- I Octane
    3. Bruk It Down -- Mr. Vegas
    4. Jump -- RDX
    5. Stop Sign -- Konshens
    6. Get Gal Easy -- Vybz Kartel
    7. Rebel -- Cherine Anderson featuring DI
    8. How Deep Is Your Love -- Sean Paul featuring Kelly Rowland
    9. Some Bwoy -- Tommy Lee Sparta
    10. La a Land -- Aidonia
    11. Psycho -- Tommy Lee Sparta
    12. No Long Talking -- Bounty Killer
    13. Uncle Demon -- Tommy Lee Sparta

    DISC 2 (Classic Hits)
    1. Hot Stepper -- Ini Kamoze
    2. Them A Bleach -- Nardo Ranks
    3. Poco Man Jam -- Gregory Peck
    4. Down In Jamaica -- Red Fox & Naturalee
    5. Blackboard -- Beenie Man
    6. Faith -- Tony Curtis
    7. Goggle -- Tanya Stephens
    8. Go Go Wine -- Captain Barkey
    9. Peanut Punch -- Fabby Dolly
    10. Badman Forward -- Ding Dong
    11. Sufferah -- Bounty Killer
    12. Badmind -- Capleton
    13. Kimbo King -- Reggie Stepper


    20 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at