Track artwork

Vandera Mix 03 in C Minor: The Daily Street ['Best Mix' Nomination @ Dubstep Forum Awards 2012]

Vandera on May 09, 2011 17:39

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 11 Sets

    View all

    In 68 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by Vandera

    Vandera feat. Lickz - Ring The Alarm (Random Movement Remix)

    Vandera Mix 14: Motion Bristol [DNBExpress Mix]

    Vandera feat. Lickz - Ring The Alarm (Instrumental Mix)

    Vandera - Sparkin Up [out now on Fokuz Records]

    Joy Orbison - Hyph Mngo (DnB Bootleg)

    View all

    "Mixtape 13 marks the full completion of a year since we started the mixtapes back in May 2010, and we’ve got something a little bit special to say the very least. Introducing Vandera…

    Not a common name on the London Dubstep scene, Vandera plays things quiet and comes out with pieces of magic like this mixtape. When I first heard of the concept behind this 60 minute mix, I knew that it had to become part of the series. Here’s how it works – 60 minutes, 60 tracks, 1 key; C-Minor. It’s a brave thing to try and pull off, but damn does it sound good.

    With unreleased bits from the likes of DFRNT, Numan, Lung, Artifact and of course Vandera himself, the mix has a decent selection of little treats in it. But, to be completely honest, this mix is not really about the dubs, in fact I’d go as far as saying it wasn’t even about the tracklist, it’s about a 60 minute long tune of epic proportions. With a crazy out-of-the-box approaches to studio mixes like this, it’s no wonder that Vandera found himself nominated for Dubstepforum’s Best Mix/Podcast 2011 award alongside the likes of Burial x Kode9, Digital Mystikz, Ramdanman and Addison Groove. A pretty impressive achievement.

    I’ll let Vandera explain the full process behind this incredible mix in the INTERVIEW. Make sure you hit that download button so you can enjoy this piece of art forever."

    00. Intro
    01. Jack Sparrow – Loveless [Tectonic]
    02. The One Hundred – Break Me Down (Tek One Remix) [MoS]
    03. LV – Turn Away [Hyperdub]
    04. Numan – Secrets (Vandera Remix) [Forthcoming Subdepth]
    05. Jazzy Jazzy – It’s All Lies [Unreleased]
    06. Swarms – Timelapse [Lodubs]
    07. Vandera – India Joya [Echodub]
    08. Phaeleh – Plateau [Afterglo]
    09. Bob Marley – Natural Mystic vs. Kinky Reggae [Tuff Gong]
    10. Oceania – Splash [Savory Audio]
    11. Bandicoot – Lost In Diamonds [Unreleased]
    12. 2562 – Basin Dub [Tectonic]
    13. Swarms – Flikr Of Ur Eyes [Lodubs]
    14. Untold & LV – Beacon (Mount Kimbie Remix) [Hemlock]
    15. DFRNT – Our Little Secret [Unreleased]
    16. George Fitzgerald – Weakness [Hotflush]
    17. Salmonella Dub – Dub Survivor [Salmonella]
    18. Burial, Four Tet & Thom Yorke – Mirror [Text]
    19. The Others – Splinter In My Soul [Dub Police]
    20. Twisted & TKR – Motor [Forthcoming Forecast]
    21. By Proxy – 68 (Vandera Remix) [Car Crash Set]
    22. Synkro – Tell Me [Synkro]
    23. i3i3 – Inner [Unreleased]
    24. John B – Up All Night (Gyu Remix) [Unreleased]
    25. Blueprint – Watchtower (Merce Remix) [Subdepth]
    26. Blu Mar Ten – The Feeling (Remix) [Exceptional]
    27. Actraiser – Solstice (Vandera Remix) [Forthcoming Subdepth]
    28. Riskotheque – Dream State [Audio Freaks]
    29. Noise Motion – From Space (Isotroph remix) [Unreleased]
    30. Oceania – Watercolour [Savory Audio]
    31. Inofaith – Girls Go To Bed Early vs. Yeah Yeah [Forthcoming Shipwrec]
    32. Eleven8 – Colours of Distance [Med School]
    33. Mala – Alicia [White Label]
    34. Oceania – Fading [Forthcoming Analogic]
    35. Vesicle – We Are Lost [Forthcoming Paradise Lost]
    36. Chase & Status – Eastern Jam [Ram]
    37. Subreachers – Let Go [Unreleased]
    38. Vandera – Pure Light [Forthcoming Bassism]
    39. Prime – Lounge [Unreleased]
    40. Blu Mar Ten – Nobody Here (Kastle Remix) [BMT]
    41. Lung – Self Portrait [Unreleased]
    42. TMSV – All It Takes [Forthcoming Box Clever]
    43. Terror Danjah – I’m Feelin U [Hyperdub]
    44. Luthor – Walk Back [Unreleased]
    45. Arkist – Until Next Time [If Symptoms Persist]
    46. Bunzer0 – Wool (Janner Remix) [Forthcoming Orientis]
    47. Coleco – Martyr [Orientis]
    48. Submotion Orchestra – Sunshine [Ranking]
    49. Siprut – Bridge To Macrocosmos [Qunabu]
    50. Submotion Orchestra – All Yours (Jack Sparrow Remix) [Exceptional]
    51. Foniqz – D2 [Hed:Remote]
    52. Merce – Memories [Subdepth]
    53. Untold – Walk Through Walls (LV Remix) [Hemlock]
    54. Peverelist – Infinity is Now [Tectonic]
    55. Bisweed – Ghosts [Forthcoming Paradise Lost]
    56. Joy Orbison – Hyph Mngo [Hotflush]
    57. Chase & Status – Blind Faith [Ram]
    58. Artifact – Pictures [Forthcoming Subdepth]
    59. Kloudbreak – Ghosts (Gyu Remix) [Unreleased]
    60. Vandera – Move On (4×4 Outro Remix) [Subdepth]

    Release date: May 5, 2011


    76 timed comments and 7 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at