Track artwork

UTU LAUTTURI: Korpinkorva EP (whole) [ET41]

Utu Lautturi on October 29, 2012 16:08

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 5 1278
Comments 103
Favoritings 35
Downloads 49

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 39 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by Utu Lautturi

    Utu Lautturi & 45:KO - ARCANE PYRES side A - KALMA [Curse007 - OUT NOW]

    Dronny Darko ∞ Utu Lautturi: Tribal Urbanism

    Utu Lautturi LIVE @ DARK AMBIENT FRIDAY [Ambient Music Conference 2014]

    Utu Lautturi ∞ 45:KO ∞ Faces Of Bélmez: ARCANE PYRES [OUT NOW via Cursed Tapes]

    Vitsa [PALE NOIR - Waves In Compendium compilation - free DL]

    View all


    Korpinkorva is a four-piece audio journey through life plagued by mental disorder. Blending acoustic instrumentation, organic field recordings, sung and spoken vocals with noise and sound manipulation, it takes the listener deep into the subconscious of Utu Lautturi. Doom, anxiety and desolation merge with fragile moments of hope in an esoteric soundscape.

    All along building a strong sense of communion with nature. Sounds and lyrics inspired by the ever-flowing cycle of atomic re-arrangement...the daunting, yet invigorating experience of being one with a chaotic, hostile, murdering it all binds a broken mind into wells of despair and struggle, yet invokes courage and relentlessness in the face of personal demise.

    Korpinkorva is an attempt in making auditive sense of the senseless things within. It is a up-close and intimate reflective pool which hopefully reflects back when dipped deep enough into.

    Recorded and compiled in various locations, remote and homely, in Finland during 2009-2012.

    All musical and vocal arrangements by Utu Lautturi.
    Acoustic guitar improvisation on Kevään syö veri by Antti Silventoinen, arranged by Utu Lautturi.
    Lyrics and spoken word on Näin lähden by Jaakko Huotari, arranged by Utu Lautturi.
    Mixed by Utu Lautturi
    Mastered by Wille Hermansson
    Photography - Utu Lautturi
    Design - ArsonDPI ( )
    Video - Ville Aarnikko

    Released by: Etched Traumas
    Release/catalogue number: ET41
    Release date: May 8, 2013
    "UTU LAUTTURI: Korpinkorva EP (whole) [ET41]" by Utu Lautturi is licensed under a Creative Commons License


    103 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at