Track artwork

URB Presents: Kidkanevil & Submerse ~All Japan Mix~ on December 03, 2013 19:10

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 108 22794
Comments 77
Favoritings 2 1042
Downloads 9 2716

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 113 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by

    URB Mixtape Vol. 4 Brown Bag Edition by Deejay Element

    URB Presents: Owen Howells

    URB Presents: Ejeca

    URB Mixtape Vol. 3: Sample Soul by Shred One

    URB Presents: Ratchett Traxxx (Blacc Basquiat Episode 2)

    View all

    This week's URB podcast comes from a special place; the minds of Kidkanevil and Submerse came together and tackled a conceptual idea for a mix, a mix that we frankly thought we'd never see the light of day. Lo and behold, the two producers came together and produced their sonic vision of Japan, by using music strictly from artists and producers from the country. Ranging from the likes of Cornelius, Nujabes and Yoko Kanno, the mix is a lofty journey of emotion, exploration and elation. There's something about music from Japan that not only captures the imagination, but opens up the mind to brand-new possibilities, sonically. This is a prime example of that. Check out this amazing mix by Kidkanevil and Submerse, with the tracklist down below.


    01. 秒速5センチメートル - Distant Everyday Memories
    02. Phasma - 少し秘密の午後 (Daisuke Tanabe Remix)
    03. Madegg - Quiet / Marble Camouflage
    04. Towa Tei - Folknova
    05. Toshi Kubota - Nothing But Your Love (Jay Dee Remix)
    06. Aru-2 - Track 09
    07. Green Butter - Appertif
    08. Kidsuke (kidkanevil x Daisuke Tanabe) - Ghostgirl (KRTS Remix)
    09. Cuushe - I Miss You
    10. Chara - ナイーブとイノセンス
    11. Mujo - Lady Blue
    12. Yosi Horikawa - Bump
    13. Shako-Pani - Roof
    14. salyu x salyu - Jibun Ga Inai
    15. SEGA - ソニックブームゲームオーパー
    16. Avec Avec - Wind Scene (Takuma Remix)
    17. Mabanua - Want To Go
    18. submerse - Melonkoly (RLP Remix)
    19. Yoko Kanno & Hajime Mizoguchi - Yubiwa
    20. Film Forest - Secure (Jealousguy Remix)
    21. Yuta Inoue - 逆五月病 feat. JGKBTZ
    22. World Famous - Robby's Theme
    23. Secret Base - 君がくれたもの (Go Qualia Remix)
    24. Nujabes - Mystline
    25. Nujabes - A Day By Atmosphere Supreme
    26. Her Ghost Friend - 鯨の中
    27. Perfume - Polyrhthm

    Submerse's latest EP 'Melonkoly' is out now on Project: Mooncircle, check it out:


    77 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at