Track artwork


Tubby Love with BandPage on April 14, 2013 05:48

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 299 68297
Comments 101
Favoritings 1 1582

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1251 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Tubby Love

    The World Begins Again Ft Dopapod

    Love Is Alive

    Take Me Under

    Te Odio (I Hate You)

    Simple City

    View all

    The Real Thing EP is the first part of a "Three Part Album Megazord". Recorded @ Steelgrass Studios in Kauai, Tubby Love's new EP is the humble definition of the eclectic sound that is the human experience.
    released 05 May 2012
    Written and Produced by Tubby Love
    Produced and Engineered by Will Lydgate at Steelgrass Recording Studios in Kauai
    Additional Production, Engineering, and Ninja Editing by Gray Bashew
    Mixed and Mastered by Jocko at More Sound

    Guitar/Voice – Tubby Love
    Drums/Percussion – Elijah Ray
    Bass – Will Lydgate
    Hammond Organ/Rhodes – Aaron Lipp
    Horns on “Afro” – Rubblebucket
    Conscious MC on “Simple City” – Estee Nack
    Beatbox on “The Real Thing” – Elijah Ray and Gray Bashew
    Lap Steel on “Shining” – Aaron Lipp
    Background Vocals on “Shining” – Elijah Ray
    All songs written by Tubby Love with the exception of “Afro” co-written with Dan Africano and Neal Fro Evans and "Shining" co-written with Eric Robertson

    Photography by Saisha Whitlock
    Graphic Design by Will Thresher


    101 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at