TINK! Records - House Music since 1990.

TINK! Records is one of the earliest House labels in the Netherlands and the first to release the US Garage and the New Jersey sound.
From 1990 up till 1995 TINK! Records and its own Portland sound studios were influential in pushing the House sound from the Netherlands forward into the world.

With over 25 releases by artists including Black Tulip feat. Wendell Morrison, MDA feat. Lilian Vieira, Thyone Girls, EDC (Eddy de Clercq), R.J’s Rule (Charlie Lownoise), MTC (Ted Langenbach), Electronic Voodoo, The Funky Mood Orchestra, Source Internal, Digital Cartel, Formosa and other, the TINK! Records catalogue remain a pioneer in the history of Dutch Dance music.

TINK! Records releases were only available on 12″ maxi singles and EP's distributed to specialised record shops internationally. At a later stage some of the tracks were released on CD and licensed for use on many international compilations. TINK! Records was the first Dutch house label to have a distribution deal with a major company, EMI Records. Early releases from artists such as Black Tulip, MDA feat. Lilian Vieira, Thyone Girls, EDC and R.J.’s Rule helped TINK! establish recognition amongst top DJs and House Music lovers everywhere and the respect of the dance community worldwide.

The label made a new start in 2011, for further information see also:

Tomorrow Is Now, Kid!

TINK! Records   Joseph Salvador, Amsterdam, Netherlands


Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at