Track artwork

"Men Singing album sampler" by Henry Fool

Tim Bowness on December 09, 2012 19:25

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 19 10578
Comments 16
Favoritings 114

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 6 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Tim Bowness

    post-its (2013 remaster)

    "Twenty Turbines" by Andrew Keeling featuring Tim Bowness

    "Towards the Shore Video Edit" by Slow Electric

    "Another Winter" by Slow Electric

    Brightest Blue

    View all

    "Men Singing album sampler (Everyone In Sweden part 1, Everyone In Sweden Part 5, Chic Hippo part 1)"

    Henry Fool - 'Men Singing'

    Produced and arranged by Stephen Bennett and Tim Bowness. Mixed in November 2012 by Jarrod Gosling. Recorded by Paul Wright, Stephen Bennett and Jarrod Gosling in The Music Room, Lenwade, Chaos Studios, Norwich and Pig View, Sheffield between October 2006 and November 2012. Mastered in December 2012 by Andy Jackson

    Additional recording in August 2012 by Phil Manzanera at The Gallery Studio, London.

    Cover art and layout by Jarrod Gosling

    Everyone In Sweden (Bearpark, Bennett, Booker, Bowness, Chilvers, Clifford, Manzanera)

    Michael Bearpark - Circular Riff/Solo/Glissando Guitars Stephen Bennett - Lots Of Keyboards, One Grand Guitar Solo, Some Distorted Bass Andrew Booker - Drums Tim Bowness - Chord/Arpeggio/Tremolo Guitars Peter Chilvers - Bass Myke Clifford - Saxophone, Flute Jarrod Gosling - Mellotron M400, Glockenspiel, Bass Synthesizer Phil Manzanera - Solo/Harmonics/Looped Guitars

    Man Singing (Bennett, Bowness)

    Michael Bearpark - Solo Guitar
    Stephen Bennett - Keyboards
    Andrew Booker - Drums
    Tim Bowness - Chord/Arpeggio Guitar
    Peter Chilvers - Bass
    Myke Clifford - Saxophone, Flute
    Jarrod Gosling - Mellotron M400, Glockenspiel, Solina string synth Phil Manzanera - Solo 'Squawk' Guitar, Rhythmic 'Clunk' Guitar

    My Favourite Zombie Dream (Bennett, Bowness, Chilvers)

    Stephen Bennett - Keyboards
    Tim Bowness - Guitar
    Andrew Booker - Drums
    Peter Chilvers - Bass (treated by Michael Bearpark) Jarrod Gosling - Mellotron M400

    Chic Hippo (Bearpark, Bennett, Booker, Bowness, Chilvers, Clifford)

    Michael Bearpark - Solo/Slide Guitars
    Stephen Bennett - Keyboards, Miles Davis, Mavis Riley and Terry Riley impressions Steve Bingham - Violin Tim Bowness - Distorted/Chord/Arpeggio Guitars Andrew Booker - Drums Peter Chilvers - Bass Myke Clifford - Saxophone, Flute Jarrod Gosling - Mellotron M400

    'Men Singing' will be released March 11th 2013 on the Kscope label as a limited edition cd in vinyl replica artwork, a standard cd and an LP.

    Released by: Kscope
    Release date: Mar 11, 2013


    16 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at