Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Sam Melnick (b. 1992) is an up and coming composer who aims to connect with his audience emotionally and stimulate them intellectually. He was a winner of the Austin Symphony Orchestra’s First Annual Texas Young Composers Competition and Concert (2011), had his French horn quintet premiered at the 44th International Horn Society Symposium (2012), and was commissioned by AVIDduo to compose a new work for flute and alto saxophone (2013). Melnick is currently attending the University of North Texas where he has studied with Panayotis Kokoras and Kirsten Broberg. He is also an active member of the Phi Tau chapter of Mu Phi Epsilon where he serves as the Programming Committee chair and organizes music events and recitals.

sam-melnick Sam Melnick, Denton, United States

  • As Death Arrives 5 tracks, 15.58 sam-melnick on May 06, 2013 17:52

    1. 1. I. Denial 3.31 265 plays
    2. 2. II. Bargaining 1.45 78 plays
    3. 3. III. Anger 2.05 84 plays
    4. 4. IV. Depression 4.21 71 plays
    5. 5. V. Acceptance 4.14 100 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at