Track artwork

WhiteNoize RIPEcast 2012

The Space Cowboys on October 23, 2012 16:46

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 1673
Comments 10
Favoritings 47
Downloads 199

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 5 Sets

    More tracks by The Space Cowboys

    ShOOey RIPEcast - Eleven

    Everett Wayne RIPEcast - Live From B.O.C. 2014

    Martin Flex RIPEcast

    DJ Zach Moore - June Swoon (2014)

    Trav from Breakfast of Champions 2014

    View all

    Since 2010 San Francisco's David Carvalho and Chris Harnett, a.k.a. WhiteNoize, have been churning out just the kind of dance music we love: good old fashioned, four-on-the floor, Brad Robinson-style, fun-and-funky house, which makes them a perfect fit for The RIPEcast. Press play and enjoy 60 minutes of original house music from WhiteNoize! We'll see you at Ghost Ship, Everyone!

    WhiteNoize consists of DJ and Production duo Chris Harnett and David Carvalho. The long time friends and veteran DJ’s of San Francisco have created a popular following in west coast clubs with their unique sets fusing multiple genres of house music. 2010 saw WhiteNoize burst into the scene with 2 critically acclaimed EP’s released on DJ Dan’s Instereo Recordings and a remix on Fatboy Slim’s Skint Records. In just two years time, they have released 30+ tracks on over 10 record labels and have seen success on Beatport, Trackitdown, Traxsource and more with several of their tracks ending up in the Top 100.

    One of their latest releases ‘Insecure’ on Instereo Recordings saw tremendous success hitting the #1 spot on Beatport House and #4 on the Overall Chart. It has been on the charts for about 100 days so far. Their EP ‘Fashionably Early’ released in May 2012 on Guesthouse Music also saw tremendous success. A collaboration with the talented Viceroy ‘Only Takes’ landed them at #1 on We Are Hunted, #4 on Hypem Popular and #4 on Soundcloud Hot while their own track ‘Pimp On’ hit #1 on the Traxsource House Chart.

    Well known for their versatile and energetic sets, WhiteNoize has performed all over the States. They play regularly at places like Ruby Skye in San Francisco and have played at festivals like Ultra Music Festival, Outsidelands, and 3 times at Coachella including 2011 in the famed Sahara Tent. Just recently they were named to the coveted lineup for Live Nation’s first Electronic Music Festival, “I Love This City”, in Mountain View at Shoreline Amphitheater.

    So far their music has been supported by A-Trak, DJ Dan, DJ Mes, Treasure Fingers, Umek, PHNTM, TJR, Eddie Halliwell, StoneBridge, and Donald Glaude among many others. With numerous releases on the horizon and an exciting lineup of shows coming up this summer there seems to be no stopping this duo…look for them to be in a city near you soon!

    Track List
    1. In My Younger Days - WhiteNoize - Guesthouse
    2. Dope Fiend - WhiteNoize - Guesthouse
    3. Bammer - WhiteNoize - Unreleased
    4. Big Bright Lights - WhiteNoize - Instereo
    5. Honey Love - WhiteNoize - Instereo
    6. Shake and Bake - WhiteNoize - Instereo
    7. North 12 - WhiteNoize - Unreleased
    8. Insecure - WhiteNoize - Instereo
    9. Pimp On - WhiteNoize - Guesthouse
    10. Turn This Mutha Out - WhiteNoize - Unreleased
    11. No Worry - WhiteNoize - Instereo
    12. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - WhiteNoize - Unreleased

    For more information on WhiteNoize visit:

    Artwork by


    10 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at