Track artwork

Slam - Collecting Data (Soma CD096)

soma on June 26, 2012 13:25

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 2 2204
Comments 8
Favoritings 56

Uploaded by

    • 691
    • 129151
  • Report copyright infringement

    More tracks by soma

    #SlamRadio - 081 - Peter Van Hoesen

    #SlamRadio - 080 - Slam

    #SlamRadio - 079 - Dax J

    Roberto Clementi - Marble (Soma 396d)

    Roberto Clementi - BYP (Soma 396d)

    View all

    Slam - Collecting Data [SomaCD096]
    Release date - 25th June 2012

    Slam are marking the summation of a highly prolific period in their career with the release of 'Collecting Data', a double CD of original Slam productions and their remixes of artists such as Radio Slave, Josh Wink and Christian Smith. The last couple of years have seen Slam consistently rated in the Beatport top 10s with their original material, which has also garnered huge support from all manner of DJs and producers around the world.

    The impact of Slam is still massive in the world of electronica, made clear by their rating as one of the most influential Soundcloud members in the world and reaching 3rd highest charted act on Resident Advisor.

    Such lofty position is afforded the Glasgow legends not only through their prolific release schedule but also through their hugely successful live sets, most notably headlining the ever popular Slam Tent at T In The Park and an electrifying performance at Glade Festival. Further afield storming performances at Time Warp and Mayday, in Mannheim and Dortmund respectively helped to cement their dedicated loyal following across Europe.

    Check out the best of Slam's 2011 tour highlights here:

    With all this recently behind them it is with excitement that Slam look forward to the next year, which along with the Collecting Data release sees ‘Alliances’ collaborations with the likes of Pan Pot, Gary Beck and the Italo Boyz, an exciting new Slam podcast series and an eagerly awaited release on the Drumcode imprint.

    2012 continues to be a productive and busy period for Slam, which will no doubt help further their reputation as innovative and contemporary players on the techno scene, seamlessly progressing the explosive output of the last few years.

    Slam – Collecting Data [SomaCD096]
    1. Sasha – Coma (Slam Remix)
    2. Radio Slave – Bell Clap Dance (Slam Paragraph Remix)
    3. Spencer Parker – Untitled Head (Slam RTM House Mix)
    4. Slam – We Doin' This Again?
    5. Prompt – Evolve (Slam Paragraph Mix)
    6. Slam – Heart Of The Soul (Slam's RTM House Mix)
    7. Shlomi Aber & Kenny Larkin – Sketches (Slam Remix)
    8. Josh Wink – Everybody To The Sun (Slam Paragraph Mix)
    9. Slam – What's On Your Mind
    10. Paul Ritch – The Wolf (Slam Remix)
    11. Dot Allison – Cry (Slam Vocal Remix)
    12. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Slam Mix)
    13. Christian Smith – Pitanga (Slam Remix)

    1. Slam – Collecting Data
    2. Pan-Pot – Face To Face / Confronted (Slam Paragraph Mix)
    3. Slam – Variance
    4. Slam – Metro Noir
    5. Secret Cinema – Timeless Altitude (Slam Paragraph Remix)
    6. Slam – Hot Knives
    7. Slam – Dead Dog Bounce
    8. Slam – Maffaking
    9. Alex Under – El Alma del Tiempo (Slam Paragraph Remix)
    10. Slam – Area 51
    11. Slam – Chasing Shadows
    12. Slam – Crowded Room
    13. Slam – City Destroyer (Part 1)

    Released by: soma
    Release/catalogue number: Soma CD096
    Release date: Jun 25, 2012


    8 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at