Track artwork

Silicone Soul - Burning Sands (Lee Jones Remix) (Soma DA094)

soma on May 22, 2012 16:19

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 9 3283
Comments 4
Favoritings 72
Downloads 1

Uploaded by

    • 727
    • 134953
  • Report copyright infringement

    In 7 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by soma

    #SlamRadio - 093 - Sandrien

    Woo York - I Am Against (Soma 409d)

    Woo York - In The End (Soma 409d)

    Woo York - I Am Against (Ø [Phase] Remix) (Soma 409d)

    #SlamRadio - 092 - Xhin

    View all

    Silicone Soul | Soma20 Remixes
    Release date: 21/05/2012

    Soma records release this Silicone Soul remix album on 21st May with an array of new versions of a back catalogue spanning many years on the Soma label. The success of the last, eponymous Silicone Soul album shows here with four tracks from the album remixed alongside much earlier Silicone Soul work.

    Opening the album is Matthias Tanzmann’s remix of Right on, Right On. Tanzmann is renowned for his crowd-pleasing DJ sets and intelligent and grooving productions the world over. In his remix he strips back the original to its percussive elements and delicately layers the strings and vocal samples creating a winning mix of a classic.

    Included in many of Silicone Soul’s recent South American sets and off the back of his first album for Poker Flat, Alex Niggemann, along with Marc Poppcke, remixes The Snakecharmer providing a seamless collaboration and energetic, yet playfully dark track towards the end of the album.

    Others such as The Spirals, The Black Dog and Sascha Funke have become firm favourites in their DJ sets and proved to be very much part of the Silicone Soul ethos.

    1. Right On, Right On (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
    2. Nosferatu (Of Norway Version)
    3. Dogs Of Les Ilhes (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)
    4. Call Of The Dub (The Black Dog Remix)
    5. Inferno (Sascha Dive's Rainforest Dub)
    6. Burning Sands (Lee Jones Remix)
    7. Feeling Blue (The Spirals Acid Rock Dub)
    8. Right On, Right On (Matt Tolfrey Remix)
    9. David Vincent's Blues (Freska Remix)
    10. Midnite Man (Tim Paris Remix)
    11. 3am (Maetrik Jazzersize Remix)
    12. Dust Ballad II (Ripperton's Stay Together Dub)
    13. Under A Werewolf Moon (Sascha Funke's Salope Remix)
    14. The Snakecharmer (Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke's Kitchen Remix)
    15. Right On, Right On (Hatikvah Remix)

    Released by: soma
    Release/catalogue number: Soma DA094
    Release date: May 21, 2012


    4 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at