Track artwork

Damn Girl... Damn (A Breakup Mixtape)

Smoke Signals on March 31, 2011 04:01


Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Set

    More tracks by Smoke Signals

    Summer 2013 Mix

    Demonic Trout Trap -As Seen on TV- Mix

    Fall Mix 2012

    Stupid Summer 2012

    Fall 2011 Mix

    View all
    Tags: Breakups

    Break ups are the worst huh? That said, when it's done you're all, "that was silly" and feel kinda nostalgic for being so self involved and lame. I put this together as an ode to that, "the world is over" feeling. Some parts are dance-y, some parts are totally middle school "not coming out of my room"-ish. Most of the songs are just songs that I remember jamming out to at some point in time in my life when someone ripped out my heart. I've been working on this, on and off, for a while. I'm pretty excited about getting it out. I hope you enjoy it.
    1. Is it about my soul? - Intro
    2. Robyn - Be Mine
    3. Paul Wall - Girl
    4. Jay Z - Song Cry
    5. Mario ft. Gucci Mane - Break Up Blend w/
    6. Duran Duran - Come Undone
    7. DMX - Slippin
    8. Method Man - Make Ups 2 Break Ups
    9. The Fugees/Michael McDonald - Killing Forgetting (blend)
    10. 2pac - Do for Love
    11. This Is The First Time - Interlude
    12. Everything But The Girl - Missing (Acoustic)
    13. Pet Shop Boys - I Want To Wake Up (Breakdown Remix)
    14. LCD Soundsystem - Someone Great
    15. Single Bananas - Interlude
    16. Lil Wayne - Single
    17. Spoon - Everything Hits At Once
    18. Later Ronny - Interlude
    19. Aphex Twin - Avril 14th
    20. Kanye West ft. John Legend - Blame Game
    21. R. Kelly - When A Woman's Fed Up
    22. Ciara - Dueces (Lady's Remix)
    23. Weezer - Only In Dreams
    24. Pearl Jam - Rearview Mirror
    25. Blondie - Hanging On The Telephone
    26. Adele - Rolling In The Deep (Jamie XX Remix)
    27. Twin Shadow - Tether Beat
    28. Blur - No Distance Left To Run
    29. Gene? - Outro


    2 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at