Track artwork

Basswave 2 - Mixed by Aaron Static [Free Download]

Slime Recordings on December 17, 2012 14:10

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 17 5762
Comments 55
Favoritings 142
Downloads 1 759

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    Released by

    In 7 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Slime Recordings

    Akin & Sker Present Opeik - After The Rain [CLIP] - SLM117

    Aaron Static & Clima - Synthetic Climate [CLIP] - SLM117

    Hoffman & Materia - For You I Did [CLIP] - SLM117

    Colorhythm & BSN Posse - Music To Move Minds [CLIP] - SLM117

    Threnody & Mad EP - Harare Riddim [CLIP] - SLM117

    View all

    'Basswave 2'
    Mixed by Aaron Static

    From its inception at the start of this decade, the label has strived to bring you the very best in forward-thinking electronic music, designed as much for your own headspace as it is for the dancefloor. We've sought to re-capture the wide-eyed thrill of the first age of rave, that era of experimental sounds and styles which changed the way so many of us listen to music forever, and re-interpret it for a new generation.

    The Basswave series has become a document of our love affair with music, a retrospective of the label's releases from the previous year in its basic form, but more over a testament to the invention of new producers from around the world. An exhilarating, all-terrain ride through the minds of the next generation of electronic music artists, it encompasses all manner of genres including house, techno, garage, drum & bass, dubstep and the myriad niche sounds therein.

    Slime - designed to move minds.

    Mix Tracklisting :

    01. SPD 'Sargent Chambers'
    02. DYP 'Vices'
    03. Partyson 'Seduction'
    04. Crump 'Upstream'
    05. Pikcha 'In Echoes'
    06. DJ Blakey 'Back Then'
    07. Totte 'Restless'
    08. Soaka 'Down Boy'
    09. BSN Posse 'Another Planet (ft. Pointa & Pablo Dread)'
    10. Colorhythm 'Nectar'
    11. Akin 'Jaded'
    12. Aaron Static '251'
    13. Powder Hill 'Resuscitation'
    14. Materia 'Komatiite'
    15. Sleezy 'Comin' Back (Laney Mix)'
    16. Laney 'Old George'
    17. EXT 'Sleepwalking'
    18. Eyelove 'Lapis Lazuli'
    19. Sker 'Sunrise'

    The compilation is available 07/01/13 exclusively from Juno Download for the special price of £4.99, including a free track :

    FFI :
    FFI : Aaron Static

    Released by: Slime Recordings
    Release/catalogue number: SLM051
    Release date: Jan 7, 2013


    55 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at