Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Silver Rocket was formed in Ferrara (Italy) in September 2009 by three musicians who come from different garage, punk ed alternative rock bands.
The pureness of so-called three-chord songs, the richness of Phil Spector’s productions, the refinement of the new wave and the unmade-up truth of rock’n roll – that’s all what inspires the band.
There is neither any claim to invent new sounds, nor an attempt to newly wrap-up old stuff. When the band was asked to define its musical style during an interview at one of their first shows, the answer was “the usual stuff” (someone heard “the same old s**t”).
Within a couple of months the band created a quick live-set (20 minutes) and started to play gigs .

In January 2010 the band enters a local studio (Animal House) to record its 5-track self-titled debut EP.
The recording is produced by the band itself in a hurried creativity. Live basic takes (guitar, bass and drums playing in the same room at the same time), a number of guitar overdubs, vocals and mixdown are all made in 17 hours in a 2-day session in the recording studio.
Very clear ideas in a very short time, the melody torn apart by a Wall of Sound of guitars and feedback, the 11-minute lasting “Walked Away” recorded at the first take.
“Silver Rocket EP” gets good feedback on the main Italian web-zines allowing the band to get shows and following outside of their hometown.
The music videos for the songs “Victor” and “Unfair Games” are produced with the help of CakeByCake, a young group of indiependent film-makers
The songs “Walked Away” and “Crank It Up” are also selected as a soundtrack for the video report of the photographic contest “Lee Make History (Second Edition)”, in its Italian exhibition in Modena.
By the end of the year the “Silver Rocket 2010 EP” is promoted and digitally distributed worlwide by the German net-label AF-Music.

In April 2011 Silver Rocket and friend/musician Nicola Donà (Horrible Present, The Calorifer Is Very Hot!) performed the one-off tribute-show “Silver Rocket & Horrible Present play Spacemen 3”, at Zuni Club in Ferrara.

In June 2011 Silver Rocket starts recoding “Old Fashioned”, its first full-lenght album.
Ten newly wrote songs, a Frank Sinatra's cover, the sound has its roots in 50's style ballads, post-punk and 90's indie-rock.
The album will be released in december by Mexican Standoff Records (limited run CD) and AF-Music (digital distribution).


“Silver Rocket” EP
CD-R, Self-released, Italy, February 2010
Digital download, AF-Music, Germany, November 2010
1. Crank It Up (3:20)
2. Victor (3:08)
3. Unfair Games (3:42)
4. A Prerogative (4:54)
5. Walked Away (11:06)

“Old Fashioned” Full-lenght album
CD, Mexican Standoff Records, Italy, December 2011
Digital download, AF-Music, Germany, December 2011
1. The Worst Is Yet To Come (3:41)
2. The Getaway (2:50)
3. Saturate (3:20)
4. Indifferent (3:18)
5. Walk Out That Door (2:03)
6. Failure And Disaster (2:44)
7. Static (5:28)
8. Bunny Ears (3:35)
9. Untitled (3:48)
10. That's Life (2:40)
11. The Target (4:06)

Compilation appearances:
“Crank It Up” from “Rockit Vol. 19” (Digital download, Rockit, Italy, June 2010)
“Victor” from “Shiver Vol. 9” (Digital download, Shiver, Italy, February 2011)

Music Videos:
“Victor” (April 2010)
“Unfair Games” (November 2010)

Silver Rocket Ferrara, Italy

  • Old Fashioned 11 tracks, 37.35 Silver Rocket on December 06, 2011 20:58

    1. 1. The Worst Is Yet To Come 3.40 831 plays
    2. 2. The Getaway 2.50 251 plays
    3. 3. Saturate 3.20 201 plays
    4. 4. Indifferent 3.17 227 plays
    5. 5. Walk Out That Door 2.02 175 plays
    6. 6. Failure And Disaster 2.44 158 plays
    7. 7. Untitled 3.48 123 plays
    8. 8. Static 5.27 135 plays
    9. 9. Bunny Ears 3.35 122 plays
    10. 10. That's Life 2.39 156 plays
    11. 11. The Target 4.06 130 plays
  • Silver Rocket Ep 5 tracks, 26.13 Silver Rocket on September 09, 2010 13:00

    1. 1. Crank it up 3.20 1166 plays
    2. 2. Victor 3.08 589 plays
    3. 3. Unfair games 3.42 465 plays
    4. 4. A prerogative 4.57 319 plays
    5. 5. Walked away 11.03 312 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at