Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


NEW ALBUM "MIND GAMES" RELEASED 07/05/2012. Available from all major online resellers or direct from the label : http://www.risingrecords.org/shop.php

Hailed by Metal Hammer magazine as 'the trance-metal juggernaut the world has been waiting for' and earning the title of Kerrang! Radio's top unsigned band in April 2008, British septet Silent Descent are well-established as a rising force in the British metal scene.

'Duplicity', the band's critically acclaimed 2008 release came as a breath of fresh air to listeners and has rapidly gained popularity in several countries worldwide. The music video for title track itself topped The Pit's viewer rated charts beating a number of worldwide metal heavyweights. With the ethos of an unsigned band, the self-produced album engineered by guitarist Tom Callahan presents both the massive sound of a modern metal record and the raw, edgy excitement of a band entering unchartered territory.

The innovation displayed on their album is only equaled by their inimitable live performance. With strobes, lasers and sheer energy, Silent Descent provide a show that's not only intense and gripping, but also unforgettable. Having played at Bloodstock Festival 2008 and Download Festival 2009, they have proved their worth in today's metal scene and have gained countless fans along the way.

After rave reviews, including Powerplay Magazine's 9/10 in their top releases section, and in March 2009 winning an Exposure Music Award for best metal song with 'Beyond Grey', Silent Descent continue to go from strength to strength. Consistently breaking boundaries and pushing limits, they are determined to re-establish what constitutes a great metal band.

Silent Descent S D, Dartford, Britain (UK)

  • Tracks 5 tracks, 22.02 Silent Descent on September 03, 2011 13:42

    1. 1. Beyond Grey 5.42 364 plays
    2. 2. I Can. I Will 4.40 295 plays
    3. 3. Anagram 5.08 403 plays
    4. 4. Living In False Eternity 4.55 325 plays
    5. 5. 'Mind Games' samples 1.35 3517 plays 180.8 BPM

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at