Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


‘Dead Letters’ is the debut release from ‘Sealight’, a French/Australian group based in Paris, France. The band was formed in early 2011 and will play its first shows in support of the release.
Sealight combine aspects of acoustic folk music with lush, layered guitars, expressive vocals and ambient textures to create an immersive and distinctive sound. These elements are deftly interwoven throughout the five songs that comprise the group's debut EP 'Dead Letters'.
The lyrical content of the recording is drawn from a collection of historical letters and texts surrounding the lives of the group’s families in France and Australia. The letters themselves speak of travel, distance, and relationships lost and found. The musical background composed reflects upon the ideas and feelings present within the letters, and the groupsucceeds in forming a coherent and logical musical accompaniment thoughtfully inspired and carefully arranged throughout the five tracks.
The EP was recorded by the band at home in Paris and mixed by producer Robin Guthrie (Cocteau Twins/Violet Indiana).

sealight Paris, France

  • Dead Letters 5 tracks, 23.29 sealight on October 10, 2011 06:12

    1. 1. Dead Letters 3.15 601 plays
    2. 2. White Walk 4.20 5902 plays
    3. 3. The Moon 4.08 640 plays
    4. 4. When The Rain Starts 5.05 582 plays
    5. 5. La Nieve Del Tiempo 6.38 622 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at