Track artwork

Hooked Podcast 004 :: JON CHARNIS

Sarah Myers on April 06, 2013 17:49

  Deep House

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 14 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Sarah Myers

    Hooked Podcast 032 :: MICHAEL ROSA

    Hooked Podcast 031 :: HALLORAN

    DC House Grooves Meet The Locals Podcast #15: Sarah Myers Live At Sandwich Bar Orlando

    Hooked Podcast 030 :: ILIN GEORG:EV

    Sarah Myers - Binaural Beats - Forward 2015 Infinity Mix (Yoga/Meditation)

    View all

    After years of producing music under various guises, Jon Charnis found his true calling in the slower, darker, and deeper spheres of House music. The re-invention manifested beyond music as the former DC native relocated to the city of Los Angeles while launching his new moniker (his actual birth name).

    From then on it didn't take long to make his impact felt. His track 'Prophecy' was spotted by Innervisions boss, Dixon, who signed the track to his prestigious Berlin based label after road testing it at some of the world's premier parties.

    He followed this up with an official remix of Art Department's Burning Man anthem, "Robot Heart", a collaboration with production partners Lovecraft and Prab K. And with upcoming tracks on No.19, Supernature, and All Day I Dream, 2013 will be a year to watch for this fast rising producer.


    01. Audiofly - Matte Silver [Supernature]
    02. Metrica - Anpheta (Usual Things Around Deep Mood Mix) [Spur]
    03. Chad Andrew - Gutter[Dorcas]
    04. Pezzner - Don't Try It (Paul Loraine & Nadja Lind Remix) [Vitalik]
    05. Mike V_Roberto Apodaca_Morning Cigarette (Duky Remix)
    06. Nadja Lind - Drifting Elements (Chris Lattner Remix) [Supergroove]
    07. Marvin Zeyss - Running Nowhere (Chris Lattner Remix) [Super8]
    08. Jimmy Vallance - Schuko [Monique Musique]
    09. Marius Laurentiu, Andrea Bigi - Burn Like Fire [Viva]
    10. Martin Buttrich & Davide Squillace - Mishima [Desolat]
    11. Andrea Oliva - Jungle Dub [Cadenza]
    12. Bob Moses - Too Close For Comfort [Scissor And Thread]
    13. Midland - Tape Burn [Aus]
    14. Carlos Sanchez & DJ Ray (Strombolie) [Supernature]
    15. Sage Monk, Sons of Arhat - Situation (Djeff Remix) [Rami's mashup]
    16. Mano Le Tough - Moments of Truth [Permanent Vacation]
    17. Hands Free - White label
    18. New Jon Charnis  
    19. Ian Pooley - Compurhyhtm (Baikal Remix) [Innervisions]
    20. Sub-Ann feat Tom Trago - Time [Visqionquest]
    21. Dance Spirit - Don't Walk Away [Supernature]

    "Hooked Podcast 004 :: JON CHARNIS" by Sarah Myers is licensed under a Creative Commons License


    30 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at