Track artwork

Goahead - Substance

Ruffneck Ting on October 01, 2013 18:06

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 4 138
Comments 2
Favoritings 1 4

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 2 Sets

    More tracks by Ruffneck Ting

    Westside - DJ Dazee

    Control - Substance

    Homeboyz - Substance

    Prisoner - Substance / DJ Dazee

    LF-ant - Substance / DJ Dazee

    View all

    If you partied in Bristol during the 90s then you'll know all about Ruffneck Ting. The famous jungle club ran from 1993 to 1999 and during that time put on legendary events at venues like Trinity, Lakota, UWE and Malcolm X Centre featuring all the top DJs and MCs in drum & bass.

    The event even spawned a record label of the same name in 1995 that featured releases by all the residents: DJ Dazee, Markee Substance, Decoder, Jakes and Felony. Ruffneck Ting Records went on to release classic tracks such as Home Boyz, LF Ant, Rude Girls, Damn Right and many more.

    To celebrate 20 years since the first ever Ruffneck Ting night, both the event and the label are making a comeback. The first release on Ruffneck Ting Records will be a digital-only compilation called RNT20. The 20 track album will feature the label’s best-ever tracks alongside fresh tracks from the vaults previously unreleased. None of the tracks have been available digitally before. Please see below for the full tracklisting.

    The RNT20 album launch party takes place at Lakota in Bristol on Saturday October 12 with Randall, Kenny Ken, L Double and Marvellous Cain headlining alongside Dazee, Markee Substance, Felony and MC Jakes.

    RNT20 Tracklisting
    1. Substance / DJ Dazee - Brothers
    2. Substance / DJ Dazee - Confusion
    3. Substance - Control (remix)
    4. Substance / DJ Dazee - Damn Right
    5. Decoder - Deep Down
    6. Substance - Eyes (Intro)
    7. Substance / DJ Dazee - Fly
    8. Substance - Goahead
    9. Substance - Gypsy *
    10. Substance - Home Boyz
    11. Substance / DJ Dazee - LF-Ant
    12. Substance / DJ Dazee - Prisoner
    13. DJ Dazee & Felony - Propaganda
    14. Substance / DJ Dazee - Crazy Horse
    15. Substance / DJ Dazee - Rude Girls
    16. Substance / DJ Dazee – Think
    17. Decoder – Dazee Age
    18. DJ Dazee - Voodoo Boogie *
    19. DJ Dazee - Westside
    20. Substance - Together *

    * Previously unreleased


    2 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at