Track artwork

Seasidetrip 20 by Lo - NewYears Special 2014 pt.1

Rolandsons Seasidetrip on December 31, 2013 13:40

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 6 513
Comments 7
Favoritings 33
Downloads 2 59
Report copyright infringement

In 10 Sets

View all

In 27 Groups

View all

More tracks by Rolandsons Seasidetrip

Seasidetrip 38 - Pressious - Sea Of Sound Mix

Seasidetrip 37 - Mind & Matter - Dub-Marine Mix

Seasidetrip 36 - Edu Buscholl - Epic Love Waves Mix

Seasidetrip 35 - Frau Hofmann - Mermaid Loves To Dance Mix

Seasidetrip 34 - Niccolo Machiavelli - Essence Of Profundity Mix

View all

Without an end there is no beginning and without an beginning there is no end. So 2013 comes to his end and i share with you a "NewYears Special" which includes 2 wonderful Sets from friends of mine and lovely people. So Part 1 stands for the end of 2013 and Part 2 stands for the beginning of 2014. - I hope you had a wonderful year 2013, with a lot of different and beautiful Podcast-Sounds ;) and i hope we sail in 2014 again across the seven oceans and listen together to all the great sounds. Ahoi, Rolandson !

Part 1 comes directly from France and was mixed by my friend Lo- . read his personal lines, leave him friendly comments, share his sound and make the world colorful!

"I don't like to travel on sea, but the sea is one of my favorite landscapes, totally relaxing, but so powerful. I've spent ten years on overseas, with the sea in my point of view and that was absolutely great...Now, i live not so far and need to often go, just to go and... feel, smell, watch and chill...This seaside trip is a travel with my blows of heart of this year

Thanks to listeners, i wish you a nice trip... and don't fast your seat belts, the weather is quiet and the trip will be sweet..."





Jan Garbarek Group - Brother Wind March
Am Light - Low Pressure
Cosmic Cowboys - Camelot (Original Mix)
Anton Prize - De Rrrr!! (Original Mix)
Romanthony - Let Me Show You Love (Gavin Herlihy & Laura Jones Remix)
Bill Withers - Who Is He (Henrik Schwarz Edit)
Oscar L - Save My Ass (Filthy Rich Remix)
The Cheapers & Nico Stojan - Railroad (Original Mix)
Tigerente Mit Reis - Aka Aka (Stefan Tretau's Afterhour Opiumhoehlen Dub Remix)
Hector - Diano
Jeff Bennett - Chordionz (Nhar Remix)
Bobby Gasparakis - Vexation (Original Mix)
Nico Lahs - After The Rain (Original Mix)
Lo is a DJ producer settled at Perpignan (France), with a various musical background.

He starts in the 80s as a jazz bass player and discovers electronic music in 1989 (with Kevin Sauderson and the beginnings of house music).Fascinated by Dub music, his musical influences vary from Moritz Von Oswald and Mark Ernestus’s Berlin dub (Maurizio, Basic Channel...) and Richie Hawtin or Ricardo Villalobos’s minimal techno.During few years, he was on Reunion Island and was one of the activists of the electronic music scene, he organised with his friend C-Bullon(N.E.M.O/Brussels) the Clandestines Nights, famous for being the most musically creative and bringing together the most technical artists in Réunion Island underground electronic music scene.This place of freedom enable him to express himself musically speaking, whether with a live or a DJ set and to share with his crowd his taste for technical, deep electronic music, mixing dub techno and minimal house, without any concessions to the mainstreams.

In 2011, he founded “Clandestine Plein Sud”, sister of Clandestine Réunion, to continue to promote this idea of underground parties in the south of France. He join Diprogress Collective, multidisciplinary gathering of artists very active and creative in the region and more widely because it radiates beyond the Spanish border.

Since Sept 2011, he work as resident DJ with Le Rachdingue (Spain).
Have played at:
Founder & resident of Clandestine nights (Reunion Island – France - Belguim), LSD#2(Reunion Island) w/ Arnaud Rebotini, Technoparade 2009, Kitu Klub(Sarrebruck), Afternoon (Marseille), E-Wine (Marseille), Yaka Villa Rouge (Montpellier- France), Urban Puro (Empuriabrava – Spain), World People Festival (Quillan - France), Le Rachdingue (Spain) w/Lopazz, , KGB Barcelona (Spain), Le Rachdingue (Spain) w/Pablo Bolivar, Le Nyx (MTP) w/Basti Grub, Le Yaka (MTP) w/A.Paul, Wax Club (Brussels), Mudd Club (Strasbourg), Le Nyx w/Sascha Braemer, Le Rachdingue (Spain) w/ 69db, Tigerskin, Martin Roth and many more...
Schall Netlabel (Sarrebruck - Mixotic (Berlin -
The Studio Stereo (Berlin
Entropy Records (Paris - Miniatura Records (Buenos Aires Doma Musique (Spain - Sound Source Netlabel (The Hague - Deep in Dub Netlabel (Venice - ) Nu Label (Vigo - Spain
Instabil / Bryzant (Leipzig - Klangschleife ( )

My Dubby Family (Schall-Netlabel , 2008) Stormy Weather EP (Schall-Netlabel ,2008) Tropical Night Pulse (Mixotic ,2008) Minimal Rocks (Mixotic, 2010)
Short Stories EP (Miniatura Records, 2010)
Ten Years One Night EP (Sound Source Netlabel 2010)
Fear Remixes EP (Miniatura Records 2011)
Flo EP (Deepindub 2011)
Soft Exposure LP - CD (Entropy Records 2011)
Soft Exposure - The Remixes (Entropy Records 2011)
Last Train to Rivoli Street (Mixotic 2012)
Cathare EP (NuLabel 2012)
Louisiane EP (NuLabel 2013)
Gray in May EP (Klangschleife 2013)
Swiss French Connection EP (The TapeHeadz w/ Michael Hess - Schall Netlabel 2013)

Polluted Sea (I Can Wait EP. The Studio Stereo 2009)
Quadriode (Lo Remix,Quadriode Remixes, Minimal And Melodies Remixes 2009) Marteaux - Ench ( Lo remix, Ench EP , Doma musique 2010)
Paranoia Doll - Lipo (Lo Rmx, Entropy Records 2010)
Princesa Africa (Original by Vax1) on Incense Records 2011
Light As A Butterfly (Original by Fingers In The Noise) on Sound Source Netlabel 2010 Code (Original by Red Richards & Onetram) On Electronic Petz 2011
Chill Me (Original by Fabio Scalabroni) on ZeECc 2011 - Digital & 12"
Mecanographie Phase 2 (Original by Zzzzra) on Schall Netlabel 2011
Arabesque de homard (Original by DUO) on Colibri Records 2012
Diving to Deep (Original by Goran Geto on Balkan Connection 2013)

Tracks Appear On:
Strange Place For A Leaky tire (The Studio Stereo 001, 2008)
Yes We Can (The Temple Of Darkness Vol. 2 Minimal And Melodies Music 2008) Who's Afraid Of Blues (Schall Mauer 3.0, Schall-Netlabel 2009)
Tribute To Lys (This Is Deep, Minimal And Melodies Music 2009)
Lava Flow (Instinct - Entropy Records 2009)
Sunday Sad Day (Various Re_main - The Studio Stereo 2010)
Where's Marcus Voice (Various Neu Wellen - The Studio Stereo 2010)
The Way To Go (Various The Resistance Of Aguilar - Entropy Records 2011) Thus Spoke The Source ( Various Depths - Sound Source Netlabel 2011)
Who rules (Various - Who rules EP - Colibri Records 2012)
Kill The Red Cat (Files Under Dub - Instabil 2013)
Contact: # +33 643 017173

Released by: Rolandsons Seasidetrip
Release date: Dec 31, 2013
"Seasidetrip 20 by Lo - NewYears Special 2014 pt.1" by Rolandsons Seasidetrip is licensed under a Creative Commons License


7 timed comments and 0 regular comments

Add a new comment

You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

Share to

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at