Track artwork

Roberto Capuano - Vertigo [Drumcode]

Roberto Capuano on March 12, 2013 12:40

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 158 14907
Comments 40
Favoritings 2 641
Downloads 1

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 105 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Roberto Capuano

    Roberto Capuano @ Play The Music_Metropolis (NA) 15-03-2014

    Leghau - Levitation (Roberto Capuano Remix) - ANT050

    D-Node 220: Roberto Capuano

    Roberto Capuano @ Old River Park Closing Set 14-07-2013

    Roberto Capuano - Everyday FREE DOWNLOAD

    View all

    DC109 - Roberto Capuano -- Vertigo -- Drumcode
    Drumcode storms into 2013 after releasing some superb tracks in 2012 which included celebrating their 100th release with an outstanding EP from Adam Beyer and Ida Engberg. Also releasing some exceptional tracks from artists such as Alan Fitzpatrick, Jay Lumen and Gary Beck, Joseph Capriati, Gregor Tresher, Sam Paganini, Nicole Moudaber and Ben Sims. Heading into 2013 Drumcode are keeping up the refined techno that they have displayed and are making sure that they continue to keep up this form throughout the coming year.
    Roberto Capuano is a name heard before at Drumcode, releasing his debut release on the 15 year anniversary compilation with his track ‘Oblique’. Gaining support as a producer, Roberto has released on record labels such as Analytic Trail, Phobique, MKT, Monique Musique and Suara. He has gained a lot of support from Adam Beyer, Richie Hawtin, Joseph Capriati, Umek, Carl Cox and Alex Under amongst others. Roberto has also been Djing around the world at venues in Europe including the famous, “Old River Park” amongst others.
    ‘Vertigo’ is the A side on this four track EP by Roberto Capuano that uses reverberated kick drum’s and piano chords to create a groove that was designed for peak-time play. The second track, ‘Inversion’ uses rising and filtering synths with the use of space and influxes of pitched hi hats and percussion loops to create a 5am track that will keep people rooted to their spot. ‘New Chapter’ uses a repetitive percussion-like stab to keep the deep atmospheric sounds together over the industrial techno drums.The final track ‘Earth’ uses phased sporadic stabs to create an interesting groove that compliments the driving drums that are ever present.

    Released by: Drumcode
    Release/catalogue number: DC109
    Release date: Mar 11, 2013


    40 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at