Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Producer/DJ/Promoter Rob Hawk is the head honcho at Bad Cake records, a label dedicated to releasing the finest house, progressive and electro. Since launching in early 2010, the label has garnered a lot of attention, already earning a reputation for extreme quality control. From the haunting house of debut “Do it Again” to the floor burning prog of James Hannon’s “Kalliba” and the funky organic house of 'Mad Racquet', Rob’s quirky alter ego, nothing but the finest gets to march under the Bad Cake banner.While more studio based these days, Rob can still be coaxed back into club land to turn out electrifying sets which blend house, prog and tougher techno sounds, including a recent set at the Ibiza Rocks Hotel, hailed by many as the highlight of the night.

Schooled by the sounds of Derrick Carter, Jeff Mills and Dave Clarke on the floor of the Legendary Que Club in Birmingham, Rob, as a young student, was instantly sucked into the world of house and techno music and has never looked back. On return from university to his native Dublin, he carved out a reputation for himself on the airwaves with weekly shows on Kiss, Nova and Fresh FM and numerous guest spots on Ireland’s national broadcaster 2fm.
With more than a decade’s experience behind the decks, Rob has rocked the floors of Dublin and Irish Clubland in venues such as Tripod, Spirit, Wax and Traffic sharing the bill with the likes of Paul Woolford, Steve Mac, Switch, Nic Fancuilli, Groove Armada, Billy Nasty, Layo & Bushwacka, Justin Konache, Steve Porter, K Klass, & Kerri Chandler among others.
In 2003, Rob alongside Al Keegan and Anto O Brien started the legendary 12ten Saturday night club night, that is still spoke of in awe and respect for the wealth of fresh and excellent music showcased there, as well as for its mental party atmosphere, The club nights reputation bagged them a slot at the 2004 Electric Picnic festival.
Since around 2005, the lure of the studio is what has been driving Rob as he concentrates more on the production side of things. His first release "So Shockin" with Mysoul, came out in April 2007 on London label Gung-Ho Records with remixes from the Japanese Popstars. Over the summer this track became one of Ibiza's many played tracks finding its way onto 'HouseSexy', 'Clubbers Guide to Ibiza' & Paul Jacksons 'Its Just a mixtape' compilation which has led onto a slot at Pete Tongs club night 'Wonderland' in London’s Ministry of Sound. He also was awarded a runner up place in a worldwide Fatboy Slim remix competition.
Expect the future to be bright for Rob Hawk and Bad Cake records, with many quality tracks and releases from Rob and associated artists in the pipeline.

rob hawk rob hough, Dublin, Ireland

  • Disco 3 tracks, 2.52.13 rob hawk on November 12, 2013 10:59

    1. 1. Voices (2006) by mark seven 1.00.40 3255 plays
    2. 2. H-Track (2005) by mark seven 51.53 1058 plays
    3. 3. Mark Seven - A Slow Blow Mix by piecetogethermusic 59.38 4753 plays
  • My Tracks 2002-2008 8 tracks, 54.40 rob hawk on March 31, 2010 18:44

    1. 1. Get Down feat. Brenna 6.26 202 plays
    2. 2. Just Make it Happen 8.39 82 plays
    3. 3. The Way You Are Now 7.49 47 plays
    4. 4. Bug Beat Beasts 4.57 59 plays
    5. 5. Dead Soul feat Leanne 6.15 68 plays
    6. 6. Monday Movin 5.46 71 plays
    7. 7. Money for nuthin 8.16 170 plays
    8. 8. One night in Bangkok 6.28 2075 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at