Track artwork

Bill Evans - Someday My Prince Will Come

Resonance Records on August 26, 2013 21:02

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 45 36230
Comments 12
Favoritings 211

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 116 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Resonance Records

    Don't Explain

    Almost Like Being in Love

    Miss Celie's Blues

    Wes Montgomery - After Hours Blues (Improvisation)

    Christian Howes Interview with Kimberly Linzy-KUNV radio LAS VEGAS 05-10-13

    View all

    Bill Evans "Live at Art D'Lugoff's Top of The Gate.

    Deluxe digi-pack & Limited edition 3LP, 180 gram box set.

    • A newly unearthed discovery of Bill Evans recorded in Greenwich Village, NYC on October 23, 1968.

    Featuring Eddie Gomez-Bass & Marty Morell-Drums.

    • 2 Complete Never Before Released concerts!

    • All previously unheard performances.

    • The only Evans recording ever released from The Village Gate.

    • Digitally remastered from the original tapes recorded & mixed live providing stellar sound & clarity.

    • Features rare tracks (in some cases recorded live with the Bill Evans trio for the very first time).

    • Deluxe 2 CD digi-pack contains 28 page booklet with essays by Nat Hentoff, Gary Burton, Eddie Gomez, Marty Morell, George Klabin & Art D'Lugoff's son, Raphael D'Lugoff.

    • Includes iconic photos by Tom Copi, Jan Persson, Raymond Ross, Fred Seligo, & Herb Snitzer.

    • Interesting historical documents including contracts, postcards, family photos and more.

    Also Available as a Limited 3LP Box Set Edition:

    • 180 gram vinyl pressed on 12" LP's at 45 RPM by Record Technology Incorporated (R.T.I.).

    • Deluxe hand numbered (lift off) 13"x13") box by Ross-Ellis.

    • Mastered by Bernie Grundman.

    • Includes 4 panel 12" x 12" version of the CD booklet.


    Disc One - Set 1
    1. Emily (Mandel & Mercer)
    2. Witchcraft (C. Coleman)
    3. Yesterdays (J. Kern)
    4. Round Midnight (T. Monk)
    5. My Funny Valentine (Rogers & Hart)
    6. California Here I Come (De Sylva, Jolson & Myers)
    7. Gone With The Wind (Magidson & Wrubel)
    8. Alfie (B. Bacharach)
    9. Turn Out The Stars (B. Evans)

    Disc Two - Set 2
    1. Yesterdays (J. Kern)
    2. Emily (Mandel & Mercer)
    3. In A Sentimental Mood (D. Ellington)
    4. Round Midnight (T. Monk)
    5. Autumn Leaves (J. Kosma)
    6. Someday My Prince Will Come (Churchill & Morey)
    7. Mother Of Earl (E. Zindar)
    8. Here's That Rainy Day (Burke & Van Heusen)


    12 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at