Track artwork

REID SPEED- RESOUND (Drum & bass mix)

Reid Speed on September 17, 2012 07:35

0.00 / 1.00.40
Hide the comments

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 32 26324
Comments 164
Favoritings 922
Downloads 4 2667

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 70 Sets

    View all

    In 19 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by Reid Speed


    Hospital Podcast US Special #1 With Reid Speed


    Nirvana - You Know You're Right (Origin & Reid Speed Remix)


    View all

    Its crazy to think its been over 11 years since the release of Resonance, my debut mix cd for former leading US drum & bass label Breakbeat Science. So much has changed within the world's EDM scene, from the demise of vinyl to CDs to the rise of virtual dj software and controllers to VSTs, sample packs, you tube, to countless new genres and subgenres, festivals, superstar DJs, and overall swells in popularity for dance music fueled by an interconnectivity that was only barely starting to form a generation ago. Some things about this have made dance music a never more exciting landscape, but in the same breath technology has practically rendered the art and skill aspects of actually DJing defunct as necessary prerequisites of being a touring DJ .
    Yet it is that thrill of creating a story, one that induces positive, shared neural-consciousness-lifting potential experiences out of a variety of people's music that has always excited me. It is something I hold dear to my heart, and I am so grateful to the universe for letting me live and see the world doing what I love, spreading joy to to others this way. My belief in the healing powers of mixing and dancing are what keep me involved in this upside-down night world to this day.

    So when my friend and original Play Me co-founder Mark Subsonik asked me about doing a drum & bass mix for his Subsonik Sound Recordings podcast, I was delighted and inspired me to revisit the vibes and sound of Resonance with a range of today's drum & bass music. I've called it Resound is a continuation of that story. I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it!

    1.Ben Sage- Sleepless- Loadstar Remix (intro)
    2. Random Movement- Heard It In My Head
    3. L33- Tracer
    4. Lm1- Short Story
    5. Lynx & Hellrazor feat. Naomi Pryor- Locked on the Low
    6. Konichi- Helense
    7. Whoisthis- Dark Rooms
    8. Amit- Killer Driller
    9. Ray Keith- Dread Master
    10. B Cloud- Deeper (Enei Remix)
    11. Myselor- Vibes
    12. Cause4Concern- Paranormal (BTK Remix)
    13. Prolix feat. MC Coppa - Interlace
    14. Audio + Mindscape- Jarhead
    15. Tipper- Shatter Box
    16. Human Error- Contact
    17. Artificial Intelligence- Broken Grounds
    18. Hoogs- Sociopath VIP
    19. TC- Do You Rock
    20. Dream Mclean- Netowrk
    21. Sinistarr feat. Tim Reaper- Rave Juke
    22. Dank- New York Fuckin City (Dank's NYC Trap Remix)
    23. I Found You (DC Breaks Remix)
    24. High Maintenance- Drop It
    25. Excision feat. Messinian- X Rated (Calyx & Teebee Remix)
    26. Konichi- Tools of the Trade
    27. Mark Knight, Skin- Nothing Matters (Noisia Remix)
    28. Sudden Def & Wickaman- A Warning
    29. Specimen A- Slam Dunk (Inside Info Remix)
    30. Body & Soul & Fourward- Tequila Worm
    31. Prolix feat. MC Coppa- On Like That
    32. 12th Planet & Antiserum- Bass Salt
    33. Monstar- Face Fucking Bass

    minor disclaimer: the last 2 songs are dubstep. i am aware of this.
    :D <3 :) <3

    Released by: Subsonik Sound Recordings
    Release/catalogue number: SSR_034
    Release date: Sep 17, 2012


    155 timed comments and 9 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at