Track artwork

The Young Sinclairs "Running Kind"

Planting Seeds Records on April 08, 2011 02:22

0.00 / 3.21
Hide the comments

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 783
Favoritings 6
Downloads 68
Report copyright infringement

In 2 Sets

More tracks by Planting Seeds Records

Linda Draper - Needlessly (Alternate Mix)

06 - Death Valley Rally - Farewell

The Young Sinclairs - "You Know Where To Find Me"

Death Valley Rally - Come On

Linda Draper - Glass Palace

View all

They’ve been branded one of the most prolific bands around today – and their new release “Don’t Believe In Demos Vol. 1” (PSR075) is just added proof. The Young Sinclairs led by singer/songwriter/multi –instrumentalist Samuel Lunsford, have collected 12 tracks made up of fantastic early versions, rare compilation tracks, odds & ends, and cassette only releases - direct from their vaults for your complete listening enjoyment. Along with their already trademark 12 string jangly sound – this compilation includes some of their early ultra atmospheric Psychedelia influenced perhaps by the Elephant 6 collective of the mid 1990’s / early 2000’s.

The Young Sinclairs have been bringing their brand of psych/folk/rock (RIYL: The Byrds, early R.E.M., The Essex Green, The Church etc.) to the world since 2005 as part of Roanoke, Virginia’s the Magic Twig Community. The band features: John Thompson, Daniel Cundiff (see also Eternal Summers), Sean Poff, Jonathan Woods, and Samuel Lunsford (ex 63 Crayons). In their five years they have self released several full length LPs, EPs and cassettes. In early-mid 2010 the band released "We Spoke Our Minds E.P." (Planting Seeds ) and “Chimeys”(Chimney Sweep Records) to worldwide critical acclaim most notably from UK magazine Shindig! who proclaimed “The Young Sinclairs take the vibe of garage acts influenced by The Byrds and make it their own".

The Young Sinclairs have also taken their show to the road with high profile tours with Australia’s The Lovetones (2009), The Brian Jonestown Massacre (2010) along with dates with Sweden’s Dungen, Elf Power, to name a few. As for the future, singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Samuel Lunsford has already begun recording The Young Sinclairs next few albums. More great things to come!

Track Listing:
All songs written by Samuel Lunsford (Control) except where noted +Merle Haggard (Sony/ATV Tree Publishing OBO Shade Tree Music, INC)
** = Spotlight/Broadcast/Radio suggested tracks.
01. Your Only Blessing **
02. Didn't You Baby (early version)
03. Help You Decide
04. Send Me A Dream **
05. William
06. Streaming
07. Llama Farm (Emblems)
08. Running Kind ** +
09. Kind Of Soul (early version) **
10. Canyon
11. Directions & Movements
12. Special Friends
13. Instrumental
14. Sleepyhead (Live Acoustic Version)

Add a new comment

You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

Share to

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at