Track artwork

OEJ Mixtape V - Infestus a.k.a. DJ Downrock

ONE EYED JACKS on May 13, 2013 17:59


Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    Released by

    In 3 Sets

    More tracks by ONE EYED JACKS

    OEJ Mixtape XXVI - Chrononautz - The Shape Of Us To Come

    OEJ Mixtape XXV - Chaosmos (Black Magic /Jackin'Zone, Berlin)

    PRINCÍPIO DA INCERTEZA #261 - September 27th 2015 - Photonz

    Chrononautz - Made In Time - OUT NOW

    Voiron (live) - OEJ Label Showcase @ Le Batofar - 22/08/2015

    View all

    OEJ Mixtape V - selected by Infestus a.k.a. DJ Downrock

    Infestus a.k.a. DJ Downrock or, as his mum calls him, Luís Pinto is the man behind the wheel on this thrilling new addition to the OEJ mixtape series. This Setúbal-based beatsmith, originally from Lisbon, made a hectic and varied path of his own that includes electronic hip hop instrumentals, a deep love for drum & bass raves, his deep house debut record, countless productions that explore the grey area between Dubstep and Garage and, in recent ears, the passionate discovery of early UK Hardcore, Breakbeat Rave and his own messing around with the more stripped-down and direct rhythm structures of Grime.

    With this mixtape he shows that his own continuous search for new influences isn't at all slowing down, as he mixes up acidic Rave, early Trance, EBM and the dance-side of Industrial and Post-Punk into a continuous discharge of compulsive, entrancing dance music.

    His new release "Lost Bangers" dropped very recently on our label One Eyed Jacks and was described by legendary writer and passionate thinker of Rave culture Simon Reynolds as being "like a mash-up of Todd Terry and Human Resource with a smidge of 93-Reinforced". Another key scribe of everything dance-music, Philip Sherburne, picked up "Dopamine Rush", from "Lost Bangers", as one of his Dance Tracks of The Week for SPIN's website, presenting it with a great enthusiastic review.

    You can preview "Lost Bangers" here: Infestus "Lost Bangers" - EYED002 - out now on One Eyed Jacks by ONE EYED JACKS


    01. Zodiac Youth - Fast Forward To The Future (Voodoo People Remix) - Distance

    02. Hounds of Hate - Purple Stuff (Zoda/Cade Remix) - How The Other Half Lives
03. Photonz - Ronin - Living
04, Front Line Assembly - Neologic - Off Beat
05. Velvet Acid Christ - Futile - Off Beat

    06. Paul Oakenfold - Dread Rock - Maverick
07. Kalte Farben - Gotcha (New Mind Yage Mix) - Off Beat
08. Haujobb - Journey Ahead - Off Beat

    09. DJ Downrock - Hypnotrance - Unreleased

    10. RoundHouse Kick & Theodore Allen - Invocation I - One Eyed Jacks

    11. Heavy Water Factory - Delusion - Off Beat

    12. Satiric Strokes - Spetsnaz - Metropolis

    13. Jimmy Edgar - Sex Drive (Scuba's Dub of Doom) - Hotflush
14. Anne Clark - Sleeper In Metropolis (Club Mix) - Gango Go Music

    15. New Order - Blue Monday - London

    16. Visage - Visa-age - Polydor


    Released by: Marco Rodrigues

    1 Comment

    1 timed comment and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at