Track artwork

Perceiver album mix

petervanhoesen on September 02, 2012 18:31

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 10 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by petervanhoesen

    Austra: Painful Like - Peter Van Hoesen Upstairs Remix

    Dario Zenker: Cat Stance - Peter Van Hoesen Remix

    Peter van Hoesen - RA Podcast 168 - 17-08-2009

    Bunker Podcast: Peter Van Hoesen at Kiss & Tell, NYC, 2010

    Peter Van Hoesen at Berghain - 022011

    View all

    Peter Van Hoesen: Perceiver (T2X22)

    'Perceiver' is Peter Van Hoesen's second album following 2010's 'Entropic City': It presents clear evidence of Van Hoesen's continual experiments into sound. Sourced from enough material to fill two albums, 'Perceiver' represents a huge body of work - an audio collage, spanning reduced modular electronics, richly textured electronica and intricate, diverse techno.

    The opening tracks of the LP explore gently-abstract and rhythmic zones. It is clear that intricacy and diversity are high on Van Hoesen's sonic agenda. The album's initial voyage, 'Objects From The Past', or the revolving organic details of 'Spectral Participant', are but a few examples of the depth and scope of this new work.

    Further on, 'Perceiver' becomes focused on headstrong contemporary techno. Cavernous off-world club tracks - the biting snarl of 'Decoder' - or the futuristic festival moments like 'Inspection In Solitude' with its entrancing arpeggios, lead us toward the album's conclusion.

    Vitally alive, pulling the listener away from genre boundaries and into the more adventurous realms of electronica, 'Perceiver' offers a telling insight into the explorations of a producer who is driven forward by new discoveries in sound.

    This is a preview mix containing 2 minute extracts of all 11 album tracks.
    To be released on Time To Express, September 3 2012. Distributed by Clone. -

    The album can be purchased directly from the Time To Express Bandcamp shop:

    Track list:

    01 Objects From the Past
    02 To Alter a Vector
    03 Seven, Green and Black
    04 Spectral Participant
    05 Attack on the Reality Principle
    06 Nefertiti / Always Beyond
    07 Inspection in Solitude
    08 Rapture's Coming
    09 Decoder
    10 Attribute 39
    11 Europa / Unlit Bonfire

    Written and produced by Peter Van Hoesen.
    Mastered by Matt Colton at Air Studios, London.

    Released by: Time To Express
    Release/catalogue number: T2X22
    Release date: Sep 3, 2012


    50 timed comments and 4 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at