Track artwork

Paul Oakenfold - We Are Planet Perfecto - Volume 03

Paul Oakenfold on December 09, 2013 15:32

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 39 4978
Comments 7
Favoritings 1 64

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 35 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Paul Oakenfold

    Paul Oakenfold - Full On Fluoro 40 - August 2014

    Paul Oakenfold - Global Underground: 007 New York - CD2

    Paul Oakenfold - Global Underground: 007 New York - CD1

    Planet Perfecto ft. Paul Oakenfold: Radio Show 199

    Paul Oakenfold - Essential Selection - Summer 98

    View all

    Download Paul's 2013 Burning Man set for FREE on Facebook, plus the original edit and a remix of his new track with Danny Howard, "Ready For Love". Link:




    Pre Order: 12th July 2013
    Released: 9th August 2013


    “Vegas to Ibiza” is the latest chapter in Paul Oakenfold’s annual We Are Planet Perfecto mix compilation series.

    On this volume Paul dedicates one CD each to the two most exciting and prestigious clubbing destinations in the world – Ibiza and Las Vegas.

    We all know the legendary story of how Paul Oakenfold, Danny Rampling, Johnny Walker and Nicky Holloway went over to Ibiza in the summer of 1987 to visit friends Trevor Fung and Ian St Paul who were working on the Island. This life changing trip and the experiences had on it went on to be the main catalyst in creating a new party scene in London based on electronic music – which then rapidly spread across the country and eventually far beyond.

    Years later Paul Oakenfold’s involvement in the early stages of Las Vegas’s electronic scene was also to play a significant role in the subsequent rapid growth and evolution of now gigantic EDM scene of the US.

    Being the first international DJ to have a residency in Vegas, with his long running weekly Planet Perfecto parties at Rain Nightclub in the Palms Casino & Hotel complex, Paul Oakenfold set the tone for what went on to become America’s mecca for electronic music. Now most international headliners take up residencies at the long list of high end clubs and venues that have spawned over the last five years - and the country’s youth flock there in ever increasing numbers – hungry to experience cutting edge electronic performances from world’s DJing elite.

    From his big room electro house sets in Vegas to the upbeat, melodic trance you’d hear Paul play in Ibiza - We Are Planet Perfecto vol. 3 expresses the full spectrum of flavours you could expect to experience from an Oakenfold live performance at either destination.

    This is a beautifully crafted two and a half hour journey – compiled, edited and mixed by the original EDM master craftsman and pioneer.

    Featuring music from: Underworld, Sander van Doorn, Mark Knight, Eddie Halliwell, Simon Patterson, Thomas Datt, Mike Hawkins, Moe Aly, Disfunktion, Blazer, Angry Man and of course Paul Oakenfold.



    01 Eddie Amador, IDeaL, J-Break feat. Vanity Police - I Need You (Jeremus Remix)
    02 Filth & Splendour feat. Marisa - Gold (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
    03 Paul Oakenfold - Southern Sun (Moe Aly Remix)
    04 John Gibbons presents Guy Ekko - L.R.A.D. (MickMag & JustBob Remix)
    05 Paul Oakenfold feat. Austin Bis - Who Do You Love (Bass Ninjas Remix)
    06 Paul Oakenfold - Touched By You (Mike Hawkins Remix)
    07 Maison & Dragen - WOW
    08 Futuristic Polar Bears - Rock This City
    09 Moe Aly - Atlanta
    10 Paul Oakenfold & Disfunktion feat. Spitfire - Beautiful World
    11 Paul Oakenfold & Matt Goss present The Concrete Sneakers - Touch The Sky (Disfunktion Remix)
    12 Duncan Morley - If Time Runs Out (Paul Oakenfold Club Mix)
    13 Thyron!x feat. Nora B - Raise Your Glasses (DJ Mog Remix)
    14 Swab & Joey Mova - Overdrive
    15 Richard Beynon feat. Sam Olson - Mirrors
    16 Rush West - Dear Friends
    17 Tyron Dixon feat. Kodie - Nothing They Can Tell Me Now (Paul Oakenfold Club Remix)
    18 Eddie Halliwell - GO!
    19 ZZ Ward - Move Like U Stole It (Paul Oakenfold Remix)


    01 Muska - Dualite
    02 Corderoy - Kerosene
    03 Chris Ride - Swedish Night
    04 Vinny Troia feat. Jaidene Veda - Fade Into You (Jerome Isma-ae & Ilan Bluestone Remix)
    05 Sander van Doorn & Mark Knight V Underworld - Ten
    06 Paul Oakenfold - Ibiza
    07 Corderoy - Mechanical Tears (EDU presents Eldar Remix)
    08 Kenneth Thomas - Heart On Fire
    09 Yahel & Liya - I Dive
    10 Paul Oakenfold feat. Tiff Lacey - Hypnotized (Flesh & Bone Remix)
    11 Bobina & Betsie Larkin - No Substitute For You (Andy Duguid Remix)
    12 Johnny Yono - Orion
    13 XGenic - Blaster (Blazer Remix)
    14 Simon Patterson feat. Lucy Pullin - The One
    15 Paul Oakenfold - Turn It On
    16 Ascania - Fundamental Questions (Kaimo K Remix)
    17 Giuseppe Ottaviani & Eric Lumiere - Love Will Bring It All Around
    18 Estiva & Cardinal feat. Arielle Maren - Wait Forever (Daniel Kandi's Bangin' Remix)
    19 Fictivision vs CQuence - Symbols (Will Atkinson 5000 Remix)
    20 Paul Oakenfold - Glow In The Dark (Thomas Datt Remix)
    21 Paul Oakenfold - Southern Sun (Angry Man Remix)

    For more info please email:

    Released by: Perfecto Records
    Release date: Aug 9, 2013


    7 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at