Track artwork

OCD0032 - Miguel Puente - Only You (Original Mix)

outcrossrecords on May 10, 2013 16:40

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 15832
Comments 47
Favoritings 355

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 52 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by outcrossrecords

    Minota - Sundaze (Original Mix)

    Minota - Let U Go (Original Mix)

    MINOTA - Outcross Records - Radio FG Web - Radioshow - 12.03.2014 - Week 11

    SOLIMAN - Outcross Records - Radio FG Web Radioshow - 19.03.2014 - Week 12

    MATT HUGHES - Radio FG - Outcross Records Radioshow - 05.03.2014 - Week 10

    View all

    Miguel Campbell & Matt Hughes, Outcross Records, returns with Miguel Puente’s ‘From The Moment’ this June, comprising four original cuts from the Mexican producer.

    Miguel Puente, over the past few years, has been steadily building a highly praised reputation for his dropped tempo workouts, many of which have found their way onto reputable imprints such as No.19 Music, OFF, Diynamic and Hot Waves, a striking indication of the sheer quality and current appeal in his work.

    The EP kicks off with ‘Only You’ first, embracing Puente’s modern disco aesthetic with simplistic, organic drums, swirling resonant synthesizers and evolving saw wave tones. Puente then samples a variety of vocal snippets to build their own melody and carry the groove, while subtle nuances in the synth elements meander around them. Up next is ‘Keep On’ taking on a similar format, with vocal snippets, disco drums and gritty low-end tones. Things again slowly bloom in such a state with sweeping, filtered vocals creating a flourishing dynamic, while additional sub hits and bright synth hooks fuel the weight.

    Entering the B-Side of the EP we have ‘From The Moment’, edging things on a darker tip with a penetrating bass hook, eerie synth stabs and subtle tinges of garage, resulting in a contemporary heavy hitter. Lastly, closing the release, ‘Be No Good’ is offered up, a perfect way to wind down the release, this time opting for a more retro infused feel with blossoming, psychedelic pads, dubbed-out vocal lines and low-slung, crunchy drums.

    Miguel Puente’s ‘From The Moment’ EP is out on Outcross Records June 5th 2013.

    Released by: Outcross Records
    Release/catalogue number: OCD0032
    Release date: Jul 8, 2013


    46 timed comments and 1 regular comment

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at