Track artwork

OSCURO Mix 002: Ideas by Les Professionnels

OSCURO SOUNDS : NYC on December 05, 2013 18:11

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 1 695
Comments 17
Favoritings 17
Downloads 18
Report copyright infringement

In 1 Set

More tracks by OSCURO SOUNDS : NYC

OSCURO Mix 008: Excellent Adventure by Daniel Clapp

OSCURO Mix 007: May June by Seb Perrin

OSCURO Mix 006: Dead See by Israel Vich

OSCURO Mix 005: Live Wire by Shie Moreno

OSCURO Mix 004: Island Concréte by Richard Vergez

View all

Les Professionnels - Ideas

A) We are of the belief that a mix is something beyond a simple collection of songs strung together neat and interesting way. In fact, our philosophy tends towards the idealistic; namely that a mix can swallow you emotionally and take you on journey beyond the here and now.  We consider the process much  like weaving a story, or a fable, taking our listener to a place that truly is sublime.  With rhythm as our protagonist, hear the tale we’ve written for OSCURO.

B) There is something powerful about repetition.  It’s both hypnotic, lulling you into a trance, but it can also feed an energy inside pushing towards movement and dance.  It is this dichotomy that fascinates us most about music and the impetus behind every beginning point as we compile a mix.  We like to consider our mixes more narrative in structure, perhaps at times to the point, while others drawn out with many tangental story lines taking place.  But at the root every one is the repetition of a beat, a rhythm - something stable to grasp onto during the emotional journey that life brings us.  We hope you enjoy our story we’ve prepared, we hope it reaches you in a place where its more than just as a collection of cool songs, and it can actually be a trip through a fictional world, a world of rhythm spurring its listeners to move.

1. Ichisan & Nakova - Valhalla 
2. Jimpster - Rollergirl
3. Wade - Nothing Bad
4. Solomun - Explicit 
5. Larse - The More I Want (Eivissa Edit)
6. Maxxi Sound System - Inside The Count 
7. Julian Sanza - Dangerous Grooves (Roctiv Remix)
8. Cassian - I Love It
9. Jesse Perez - Interracial Booty Calls
10. Shit Robot - Simple Things (Work It Out) Todd Terje Version 
11. Storm Queen - Look Right Through (MK Don't Talk To Me Dub) 
12. Delphi - Sunshine

Released by: OSCURO SOUNDS
Release/catalogue number: OSCURO MIX 003
Release date: Dec 6, 2013


17 timed comments and 0 regular comments

Add a new comment

You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

Share to

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at