Track artwork

McGregor - Notes on the Future

No Fear Of Pop on July 01, 2012 16:43


Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 579
Comments 2
Favoritings 20

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    More tracks by No Fear Of Pop

    No Vier Of Pop (Joey Hansom's Birthday Mix)

    NFOP Warmup / Danse Noire Showcase at Chesters, 16 Nov 13

    Ariel Pink - My Cutie (The Shaggs Cover)

    Lasertom's Downtempo Mix (exclusive)

    Ariel Pink - Tractor Man

    View all

    A mix by Michael McGregor/Meadowlands exclusively for the second relaunch of No Fear Of Pop.

    "The idea was certainly in keeping with, and from the point of, exploring the 'future of music', however, most of the tracks are pretty old, or at least not contemporary. Either way, these songs, together, feel symbolic of where things may go as the archive of music opens and expands for all to hear and enjoy."


    1. Bearns & Dexter - Golden Voyage
    2. Jean Bouchety - Lifebound (Submix)
    3. Teebs - King Bathtub (minus 10)
    4. Kevin Ayers - Pisser Dans Un Violon
    5. Nini Raviolette - Suis Je Normale
    6. Actress - Ascending (bckwrds)
    7. Dick Sutphen - Trance Sex
    8. DJ Sprinkles - Brenda's $20 Dilemma
    9. Elaine Radigue - Adnos 3
    10. Gramm - Legends / Nugroove™
    11. Prince Jammy - Wafer Scale Integration
    12. Inoyama Land - Apple Star
    13. Roland Douttate 7 Orchestre - Gymnopedie no. 3 (Erik Satie)
    14. F. McDonald/ C. Rae - Memory Bank
    15. Bullwackies All Stars - Black Heart Dub
    16. David Caspar - Dawn Poems part 1: Early Moments
    17. Reichmann - Weltweit


    2 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at