Track artwork

Mr Scruff Essential Mix, broadcast 7th feb 2009

Mr Scruff on September 22, 2009 09:33

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 26 20662
Comments 28
Favoritings 545
Downloads 1

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    Released by

    In 50 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Mr Scruff

    Thought To The Meaning Remix

    Keep It Unreal 15th birthday at Band on the Wall, 7th June 2014

    Render Me Feat. Denis Jones (Royalty & AD Bourke Remix)

    Render Me feat. Denis Jones (Scruff Re-Tweak)

    Mr. Scruff feat. Vanessa Freeman - 'Come Find Me'

    View all


    1. Body & Soul ‘In The Beginning’ (National General)
    2. Leroy Hutson ‘Lucky Fellow’ (Curtom)
    3. Eddie Kendricks ‘Girl You Need a Change of Mind’ (Motown)
    4. Zed Bias & Jenna G ‘Let Me Change Your Mind’ (Development)
    5. Mr Scruff ‘Give Up To Get’ (Ninja Tuna)
    6. Mr Scruff ‘Rocking Chair’ (Ninja Tuna)
    7. Theo Parrish ‘Chemistry’ (Sound Signature)
    8. Arcadion ‘Ghostfeeder’ (DC Recordings)
    9. Ragga Twins ‘Wipe The Needle’ (Shut Up And Dance)
    10. Q Tip ‘Manwomanboogie’ (Motown)
    11. Mr Scruff with Skuff & Inja ‘Zen’ (Ninja Tuna)
    12. James Brown ‘Get On The Good Foot’ (Polydor)
    13. Mr Scruff & Quantic ‘Donkey Ride’ (Ninja Tuna)
    14. Mr Scruff ‘Fish’ (Ninja Tune)
    15. Mr Scruff ‘Get On Down’ (Ninja Tuna)
    16. Thomas Bangalter ‘On Da Rocks’ (Roule)
    17. Psychotropic ‘Only For The Headstrong’ (Raw Bass)
    18. Mr Scruff ‘Chicken In A Box’ (Ninja Tune)
    19. DJ Mitsu The Beats ‘Kuro Fessional MC (Instrumental)’ (Mukatsuku)
    20. Color Climax ‘Disque O Heights’ (Breakin’ Bread)
    21. Jazzanova ‘Boom Clicky Boom Klack (Mr Scruff Mix)’ (Sonarkollektiv)
    22. Talking Heads ‘Once In A Lifetime’ (Sire)
    23. Mr Scruff ‘Kalimba’ (Ninja Tuna)
    24. Sweet Salvation ‘Rock Steady’ (Elektra)
    25. Cosmic Force ‘Ghetto Down (Kenny Dope Mix)’ (Truth & Soul)
    26. Mr Scruff ‘Sweetsmoke’ (Ninja Tuna)
    27. Benny Ill, Kode 9 & The Culprit ‘Fat Larry’s Skank’ (Tempa)
    28. Nicolette ‘Dove Song’ (Shut Up And Dance)
    29. Channel One ‘Jungle Skank’ (Channel One)
    30. Junior Delgado ‘Fort Augustus’ (Fort Augustus)

    This was recorded live at my monthly 'Keep It Unreal' residency in Manchester, plying mostly vinyl with a couple of cds thrown in there too. The venue at the time was the Music Box, a sweaty, dark basement, which is now a Tesco. Listening back, I can feel the atmosphere, the heat, and a room full of lovely people enjoying the music. Now that same room is full of stock assistants & chilled celery. Oh well! We have since moved the night to Band on the Wall, and will be celebrating the 15th year of Keep it Unreal in June 2014.

    Released by: Mr Scruff
    Release date: Feb 7, 2009


    23 timed comments and 5 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at