Track artwork

Mikey Lion Sunrise @ Desert Hearts 1 Year Anniversary

Mikey Lion on December 19, 2013 23:20


Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 49 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Mikey Lion

    Mikey Lion - Live @ Lightning In A Bottle 2015

    Mikey Lion - Tribute (Original Mix)

    Super Flu Vs. Pezzner - Volkwein Is All About Love (Mikey Lion Edit)[FREE DOWNLOAD]

    Mikey Lion - How To Love

    Mikey Lion - Live @ Burning Man - DISTRIKT Camp

    View all

    This set was recorded at 6am sunrise, Monday morning at our Desert Hearts 1 Year Anniversary festival. The Desert Hearts Crew and myself had been up and running the party for 4 days straight at this point and it was time to close down the best weekend and best party of our lives.

    Over the past year we had built Desert Hearts from a small 200 person gathering into one of the premier 1500 person parties in the world. Not exaggerating, I would honestly put our Desert Hearts 1 Year Anniversary gathering up against any party in the world. Everything was so surreal in this moment... it was a culmination of everything I had worked towards in my life and this was my victory lap. This set starts with me mixing out of Marbs' last track in the beginning and also has a little b2b action with the homie Evan Casey in the last 30 minutes.

    Without further ado, this is my version of Desert Hearts Sunrise... Mentally and physically drained, more proud than I've ever been in my life, surrounded by my closest friends and family, and coming down from one of the most intense acid trips of my life. I hope you enjoy. <3

    1. NTFO, Rhadow - Hype!(Re-UP Remix)
    2. Roy Davis Jr - About Love (Pezzner Remix)
    3. Gorge - Dwtg
    4. Noir - SOTOM
    5. Will Crawshaw - Bitch Shop
    6. Kyle Watson - Throwback
    7. Osunlade - Momma's Groove (Jimpster's Slipped Disc Mix)
    8. German Brigante - Sabrosura
    9. Homework - I'm Into This (Andre Crom & Martin Dawson Remix)
    10. Tim Green - In Love
    11. Bjorn Storig - The Return Of The Trompetenfrosch
    12. Loco Dice - Pimp Jackson Is Talkin Now
    13. Monkey Safari - Revolver Sundays
    14. Seth Troxler - Afrika
    15. Christian Burkhardt - Delight
    16. Nhan Solo feat. Hollis P. Monroe & Overnite - Scary People
    17. Phonique - Vincent Price
    18. Outstrip and Dub Makers Feat. Maria Chirkova - Rainbow
    19. Nice7 - Time To Get Physical
    20. The Whiteliner - Yeahhh
    21. Super Flu - Fibi Maybe
    22. Maurik - No Sabe Bailer
    23. Siler & Dima - Organic Flow
    24. Benoit & Sergio - Principles
    25. Nathan G - Re-Connect
    26. Super Flu - Super Flu <3 Isaac


    67 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at