Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Welcome music lover. Martin is waiting..
Waiting 4 You! just like the song says on his forthcoming release 'Love Is The Hero.' But wait, Is this the right Martin Luther (McCoy) you may ask?
The one who starred in Across the Universe, the one west coast representative of the Legendary Roots Crew, the soul singer who has shared stages with Dead Prez, Cody ChesnuTT, Jill Scott, Dave Matthews and countless others..? You are correct and yes, Martin is the one. Often referred to as Martian Luther, as the brother sings with an extra terrestrial beauty, Martin is ready to release his follow up to his genre blending 2005 Rebel Soul Music release.

Love Is The Hero is a heart felt body of work that Martin has been cooking since 2008. The seasoning is right and the music is ready to be served. Martin took his band to Atlanta to record this album. He has continued to write new material and has also been busy in the studio with Zion I, Too Short, Heirogylphics Crew, Bun B, Ras Kas, Kev Choice and many others for various projects.

On Love Is The Hero, you will hear Martin's voice daringly create grooves of innercity inspiration as he secretly imparts an uplifting groovement on songs 'Waiting 4 You' and 'Somebody Superstar' just as loudly as he seductively croons about lost love on 'Everything Is U'. Martin truly has a gift of communication and never strays away from a broad variety of subjects and diverse musical styles. On L I T H, you can feel the polish in his use of mostly live instrumentation. " I focused on song writing and solid song structure on this record much more than I have in the past. I don't mind attention from the masses, I just want it for my artistry more than for my vanity.''

If you love hard hitting soulful rocking music then be sure and be of the first to receive 'Love Is The Hero' when it officially drops, Summer 2013.


MartianLuther Martin Luther McCoy, San Francisco, United States

  • cool 0 tracks, 0.00 MartianLuther on September 10, 2013 02:22

    This set is empty.
  • Love Is The Hero 6 tracks, 25.13 MartianLuther on May 16, 2010 00:28

    1. 1. Amazing 3.32 8467 plays
    2. 2. Somebody Superstar 4.52 3973 plays
    3. 3. Everything Is You 4.08 3358 plays
    4. 4. Waiting 4 You 3.20 2616 plays
    5. 5. Heart Shaped Box (Funk) 4.26 3151 plays
    6. 6. KILLER MACHINES 4.54 2135 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at