Track artwork

Surkin - USA (Album Teaser)

Marble Music on October 12, 2011 12:19

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 28 56095
Comments 142
Favoritings 529

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 9 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Marble Music

    Bobmo - Standing High feat. Para One

    Bobmo - When I Look Feat. Shaun J. Wright

    Marble Players - Paris Is Burning (Season One Giveaway 4/5)

    Canblaster - I Can't Wait (Season One Giveaway 3/5)

    Sam Tiba ft. Canblaster - Trick Trick (Season One Giveaway 2/5)

    View all

    SURKIN - USA (Out November 7th)

    Pre order :

    Hi. We at Marble are proud to announce that we’ll be releasing the debut full length by Surkin, called USA on November 7th. Originally designed to be out on Institubes, we immediately thought of Marble as the perfect platform to release it after the demise of our former label. It’ll feature 16 tracks, with guest vocals by Detroit’s Ann Saunderson and Chicago’s Kevin Irving (the voice of house blueprint « Move Your Body » by Marshall Jefferson), and two collaborations with longtime friend and labelmate Bobmo, whom with Surkin works as High Powered Boys.

    It’s a joyous, juvenile, body-moving record, based on the idea of a radio station called Fireworks FM, set up in Silver Springs. The whole vibe exhales a fantasized eighties soundscape, infused with dance subgenres from that era but dramatically edited by Surkin’s own imaginary memories. Club tracks galore, but also expect more melodic, emotional mid-tempo cuts, but definitely not in a filler way. Mastery all over the place, yet infused with a tremendous feeling of exuberance and freedom. Needless to say it’s an instant classic.

    Tracklist :

    1. Intro
    2. Lose Yourself (ft. Ann Saunderson)
    3. Love Shot
    4. I.N.Y.N
    5. Fireworks Hotmix
    6. Silver Island
    7. White Knight Two
    8. Rock It
    9. Harry (ft. Bobmo)
    10. Never Let Go (ft. Kevin Irving)
    11. Fan Out
    12. Gold Island
    13. Ultra Light
    14. Quattro (ft. Bobmo)
    15. Silver Springs Anthem
    16. End Morning

    Released by: Marble
    Release/catalogue number: MRBL LP001
    Release date: Nov 7, 2011


    125 timed comments and 17 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at