Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Launched in 1992 Madhouse Records Inc was a joint venture between US DJ and producer Kerri Chandler and Mel Medalie’s Champion Records. Mel met Kerri on a trip to the US whilst visiting Todd Terry at Idler’s Studio in Brooklyn (whose Royal House project was later released on Champion).

Madhouse became predominantly an outlet for Kerri’s music, as well as tracks from his producer friends as well as tracks he came across through his extensive DJ experience. The sound of the label was rooted in Deep and Soulful House, some instrumentals but on the whole full vocal tracks.

The first release on the label was a 6-track sampler entitled “A Basement, A Red Light & A Feelin’” which showcased some of the artists and releases to come, and sold in excess of 100,000 copies on vinyl alone.

Singles and EP’s followed from Matrix (one of Kerri’s own aliases), Dreamer G, Christopher McCray, mostly produced, co-produced or remixed by Kerri himself. The catalogue also features collaborations with Jerome Sydenham, Dennis Ferrer (whose recent release “Hey Hey” is one of the biggest club smashes in recent history), and even Jazz legend Roy Ayers on the huge “Good Vibrations”.

Into the 2000’s Kerri put together two albums, the first being “10 Years Of Madhouse”, a retrospective mixed CD looking back at some of the major successes and favourite releases over the life of the label, as well as some hand-picked new tracks from Christopher McCray and Dee Dee Brave. In 2002 a second volume of “A Basement, A Red Light & A Feelin’” featuring some brand new tracks, and some classics, plus a bonus CD of the album mixed live at Centro Fly, New York was released, and gained huge sales and critical success.

In 2010 the entire catalogue of singles, EP’s and albums has been completely remastered and made available for digital download for the first time, including some previously unreleased rarities.


Isaac Christopher 'Have You Got That Feeling' - http://dl.madhouserecordsinc.com/TY2HIXR6

Jonathan Meyer feat. Anna Cavazos "Can't Hold Back (Voyeur Remix) http://www.xlr8r.com/mp3/2012/06/cant-hold-back-voyeur-remix/

Madhouse Records London, Britain (UK)

    1. 1. Kerri Chandler - Heaven Ft. Christopher McCray (Behling & Simpson Remix) 2.58 823 plays
    2. 2. Kerri Chandler - Peace Of My Mind (Behling & Simpson Remix) 3.00 486 plays
  • (KCTDL1142) Nacho Marco - You Got To Know 3 tracks, 8.04 Madhouse Records on May 07, 2014 17:47

    1. 1. Nacho Marco - You Got To Know (Clip) 2.40 1205 plays
    2. 2. Nacho Marco - Time (Clip) 2.26 747 plays
    3. 3. Nacho Marco - Middays (Clip) 2.57 684 plays
    1. 1. Tony Lionni ft. Maria Marcial - Do You Believe 2.30 3272 plays
    2. 2. Tony Lionni ft. Maria Marcial - Do You Believe (Francois Dubois aka Funk D'Void Remix) 2.39 2744 plays
    3. 3. Tony Lionni - Black Orchid (Martin Patino Remix) 2.50 1570 plays
  • (KCTDL1140) Voyeur - Rain Away EP 3 tracks, 6.00 Madhouse Records on February 04, 2014 18:22

    1. 1. Rain Away (Clip) 2.00 8399 plays
    2. 2. Miles Away (Clip) 2.00 2129 plays
    3. 3. Gone Away (Clip) 2.00 2194 plays
    1. 1. Tony Lionni - Positive Vibration - Remaster (clip) 2.30 707 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at