@playlist artwork

Mad Decent Volume 1 Compilation

18 tracks, 1.21.07 Mad Decent on September 24, 2011 00:22

  1. 1. Mad Decent Vol 1 Free Mini Mix 8.21 23136 plays
  2. 2. Diplo- Horsey 3.40 14696 plays
  3. 3. Bosco Delrey- Wild One (Reset! Remix) 4.35 12158 plays
  4. 4. Boy 8-Bit- House On The Hill 5.21 15013 plays
  5. 5. Derek Allen- Shoulda Listened 4.03 11620 plays
  6. 6. Kito & Reija Lee- Run For Cover 5.02 73987 plays
  7. 7. Munchi- Pero Que Lo Que Mujer 5.11 9880 plays
  8. 8. Savage Skulls and Douster- Bad Gal feat. Robyn (Mikix The Cat Remix) 4.02 7875 plays
  9. 9. Dillon Francis- Beautician 2.0 4.04 7869 plays
  10. 10. Diplo feat. Blaqstarr- Get Off (Jack Beats Remix) 4.48 7534 plays
  11. 11. Rusko-Everyday (Netsky Remix) 4.11 22629 plays
  12. 12. Maluca- El Tigeraso (Sticky K Remix) 3.28 12951 plays
  13. 13. Paul Devro- Cair A Ficha 3.28 7630 plays
  14. 14. Schlachthofbronx- Chambacu (Samim Remix) 6.14 6154 plays
  15. 15. Dawn Golden & Rosy Cross- White Sun 4.03 13546 plays
  16. 16. PO PO- Dnt Wnt U, Jst Wnt It All 2.50 6286 plays
  17. 17. South Rakkas Crew- Gangsta Revival 3.46 6977 plays
  18. 18. Major Lazer- Keep It Going Louder (So Shifty Remix) 3.53 18932 plays

Purchase on Itunes HERE: http://bit.ly/MDVONE
Purchase on Beatport HERE: http://bit.ly/nIR1EW
Purchase on Amazon HERE: http://amzn.to/orUIQU
Purchase CD TShirt Bundle HERE: http://bit.ly/nfnBU5
Purchase CD HERE: http://bit.ly/rluuvJ

Mad Decent is proud to announce its very own "Mad Decent Volume 1" compilation, featuring 18 tracks hand selected by label head Diplo from his favorite overlooked remixes of past releases plus a variety of new music from the label's next crop of artists.

The compilation presents a selection of Mad Decent artist who've helped shape the label's unique personality since its inception. Featuring blistering remixes of classics such as Bosco Delrey's "Wild One" (Reset! Remix) and Maluca's "El Tigeraso" (Sticky K Remix) to unreleased gems like Boy 8-bit "House on the Hill" and Dillon Francis's "Beautician 2.0", to in your face bangers like Rusko's "Everyday" (Netsky Remix). Mad Decent Vol. 1 is as much a showcase of the label's biggest names and tracks as it is an illustration of its incessant efforts to bring new genres and cultures to light.

The label has come a long way from the underground Philly scene where it all started, collecting a diversified group of artists along the way. From Blaqstarr, to Rusko, to Savage Skulls and PO PO, the sound and influences come from all over the world, and somehow work together to form a unified front of weirdos that make music outside the lines.

We've seen artists explode, interns come and go, bills forgetting to get paid, mix tapes getting us sued, and block parties going nationwide. Through it all, we've made a really amazing catalog of music, which is what this comp is all about. Check out some of Diplo's favorite tracks from past releases plus a bunch of new music from our newest lot of artists.

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at