Track artwork


Luv Shack Records on June 22, 2013 09:58

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 1 856
Comments 9
Favoritings 38

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 2 Sets

    More tracks by Luv Shack Records

    Burnin Tears - FM4 Dog's Bollocks Mix July 2014


    03. ROTCIV - Deep Down (Digital Bonus Track) - LUV013

    02. ROTCIV - Just Take Me Higher - LUV013

    01. ROTCIV - Old Good Luvin' - LUV013

    View all

    Luvcast 007 is a generous offer of good club music from a true Luv Shack friend and long time DJ companion of Simonlebon: Sam Beales, better known as slackhippy.

    He is quite a legend in Viennas music scene and he has been hosting a weekly mix-show on austrias number one alternative Radio FM4 since 18 years.The London born DJ and self declared beer advocate (Beales: "the last track in this mix is dedicated to beer!") has been active in Viennas scene since 1991 and hence knows the people, the spots and vibe of the city.

    One other thing the Hippy knows is good music and how to use it wisely! Although he's rooted in techno and bass music, Beales effortlessly changes styles and feels at home with house just as with Drum&Bass.

    Evidently, it was just a matter of time before we asked him to do a mix for us. Enjoy the mix with a cold beer!


    01. Tony Allen - Ole ( Moritz von Oswald Remix ) - Honest Jons
    02. Vakula & Kuniyuki - Session North ( Vakula version ) - Sound of Speed
    03. Dark Sky - Rare Bloom - Mister Saturday Night
    04. Tevo Howard & Rick Howard - House Room - Bio Rhythm
    05. Delano Smith - Nebula - Mixmode
    06. Makam - You Might Lose It ( Kerri Chandler JX-8P Mix ) - HSUS
    07. Head High - Burning ( Keep Calm Mix ) - Power House
    08. George Fitzgerald - Nighttide Lover - Hotflush
    09. Innershades - That Girl - Wicked Bass
    10. FemmeenFourrure - Soft Ice ( Audionite remix ) - Convex Industries
    11. Africaine 808 - Tummy,Tummy - WT Records
    12. ?? - Moving the Way - White Label
    13. Plump DJs - Kiss My Bass - White Label
    14. Sloop Dee J - Culture Cruncher [Beach Boys Bootleg] - Noodles Disqoueteque 5

    Release/catalogue number: LUVCAST007


    9 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at