Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Official Website: http://loumarsofficial.com

'Lou Mars' debut solo release “Broken” is now available as of March 1st, 2012. Mars just completed the follow-up release "Phoenix Ashes." which was subsequently released on October 1st, 2012. His 3rd release "Reflect" is officially due out on July 1st 2013.

Well known for his drumming career, Lou Mars is also an avid composer, lyricist and quite proficient on multiple instruments including the lead vocals for the project.

Mars started writing the lyrics and music for “Broken” shortly after his popular Guinness World Record Marathon drumming event and Dixon Drums Hollywood competition victory. Mars reports that the music is written as a soundtrack for his upcoming book titled “Beat Alive,” due out in the 4th quarter 2013.

Although Mars performs “all' of the instruments on the recording, his hand selected band performs the songs live under the Lou Mars branding. Mars successfully trialed the songs from “Broken” in 2010/2011, during live Northern California performances with his 'Lou Mars Band' prior to entering the recording studio in 2012.

Once released, the Lou Mars debut solo release "Broken" and the follow-up "Phoenix Ashes," ranked in the RN U.S.A. National and Worldwide Indie charts Top 100 for over 120+ days. A #1 Ranking was achieved across the board Locally, Nationally and Worldwide on February 24th, 2013. Singles "Put Away, Mind Traveler, and Sparkle" all posted a high POP score of 70 on Worldwide Radio Airplay. Listeners scored "Last Hug" with a POP Rating of 80 out of a possible 100! Recently released tracks "Orenda" and "Ravage My Soul" from the upcoming Reflect each received a Pop Score of 78!

Both "Broken, Phoenix Ashes and Reflect" song collections can be heard and purchased at this official web site address http://loumarsofficial.com/media.htm

Thank you for listening to new music!

LouMars Lou Mars, Morro Bay, United States

  • Reflect 5 tracks, 18.49 LouMars on May 26, 2013 23:27

    1. 1. Ravage My Soul 4.09 13 plays
    2. 2. Orenda 4.39 6 plays
    3. 3. Red So Grey 4.06 10 plays
    4. 4. Crayon 2.54 17 plays
    5. 5. Lisamu 3.00 15 plays
  • Broken 4 tracks, 15.34 LouMars on October 07, 2012 21:33

    1. 1. Looking For An Answer 3.20 4 plays
    2. 2. Put Away 4.44 6 plays
    3. 3. Wonder 3.00 5 plays
    4. 4. Treadmill 4.30 12 plays
  • Phoenix Ashes 4 tracks, 14.54 LouMars on October 07, 2012 21:27

    1. 1. Last Hug 4.10 27 plays
    2. 2. Sparkle 3.48 3 plays
    3. 3. Waiting 4 Sunrise 2.23 2 plays
    4. 4. Mind Traveler 4.32 8 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at