@playlist artwork

Lotus - Lotus (released 2011-09-13)

11 tracks, 54.29 lotusvibes on September 12, 2011 18:13

  1. 1. Golden Ghost 5.18 42172 plays
  2. 2. Blacklight Sunflare 6.24 46829 plays
  3. 3. Bush Pilot 5.06 27198 plays
  4. 4. Dowrn 4.30 25242 plays
  5. 5. The Surf 4.03 31036 plays
  6. 6. In an Outline 4.45 21328 plays
  7. 7. Molluskunk 5.29 19791 plays
  8. 8. Harps 5.16 19170 plays
  9. 9. Lou Carcohl 4.43 16113 plays
  10. 10. Evergreenary 5.18 16170 plays
  11. 11. Orchids 3.32 16325 plays

Uploaded by

  • More sets by lotusvibes (4)

    Lotus is set to release its fourth full-length studio album September 13th via SCI Fidelity Records. The self-titled album finds the band moving in a decidedly more electronic direction, while still staying true to their organic roots.

    Analog synthesizers, manipulated sounds, dub effects and heavy bass are balanced by horns and string arrangements in addition to Lotus’s standard guitar/bass/drums instrumentation. Grooves range from slinky funk and gritty half-time on the first half of the album to the beautiful and expansive closing track “Orchids.”

    Although bits and pieces of vocals are used throughout, the only song to feature singing is “The Surf.” And while it may be the closest thing to a pop song the band has ever released, the melodic guitar hooks and ecstatic synth are pure Lotus.
    releases 13 September 2011
    Michael Greenfield: Drums
    Jesse Miller: Bass
    Luke Miller: Keyboards, Guitar
    Michael Rempel: Guitar

    All songs Lotus Vibes Music (ASCAP). Tracks 2,3,4,6,9,10,11 written by Luke Miller. Tracks 1,4,8 by Jesse A. Miller. Track 7 by Luke Miller & Jesse A. Miller.

    Produced by Luke Miller & Jesse Miller. Recorded by Bill Moriarty, Luke Miller & Jesse Miller. Tracks 1,2,3,4,7,8,10 mixed by David Wrench, Tracks 5,6,9,11 mixed by Bill Moriarty, Luke Miller & Jesse Miller. Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

    Photography by Ben Parks.
    Layout & Typography by Carl Bender.

    The Surf: Vocals - Steve Yutzy-Burkey. Bush Pilot: Vocals - Othello, Trumpet - Alex Toth, Trombone - Adam Dotson. Horns Recorded by Ian Hersey. Blacklight Sunflare, In an Outline, Molluskunk, Orchids: Violins - Erin Sharp, Cello - Kenny Martin.

    Released by: SCI Fidelity Records
    Release/catalogue number: SCIFI 1147
    Release date: Sep 13, 2011

    Share to WordPress.com

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at