Something about Longfield

Longfield (Valentijn Langeveld) musical journey started in the seventies at the age of 8 when he started playing drums. Music would be his second thing in life, he knew that for sure ;-)

Valentijn was teaching drums and played in several Bands as a musician, he also studied several studio/ producer courses to increase his musical skills. In the meantime his 80's soul and funky feeling brought him to the dance-music nowadays. As a DJ Valentijn played on several events, (private) dance/house parties and Radio stations.
Founder of 'Attwork' in 2010. Together with Simon Teunissen he produced more than 50 Deephouse, Techhouse and Soulful tracks & remixes on several labels such as Epoque Music, House Beat Records, Crossworld, Deep Nota Records and many others.

In august 2013 he stopped working for Attwork and started his solo project under the name "Longfield".
Deep House is his main genre to Longfield, along with some sidesteps towards House and Techhouse.
His debut EP "I WON'T LET YOU GO AWAY" has been released november 2013 under the wings of the marvelous 'SOUL MJUZIEEK DIGITAL'.

On the sidelines, Valentijn has worked for over three years to set up his own record label by the name of DHT Records, which has been launched in Nov. 2013 . DHT Records is a great challenge and opportunity to him, realizing that 2014 will be a very successful musical year for the Artists and DHT Records itself.!
Great artists/ producers deserve more attention, that's where DHT Records stands for ;-)

In a short term: "The Music Continues":-)
Booking & Remix requests, mail to:

Longfield Official   Netherlands

Follow Share a track
    1. 1. Longfield - Give Me What You Got (Original Mix) - Out now 4.30 148 plays 123.0 BPM
    2. 2. Longfield - Give Me What You Got (Keep That Remix) - Out now 4.45 111 plays 122.0 BPM
    3. 3. Longfield - Give Me What You Got (Got That Remix) - Out now 4.50 99 plays 123.0 BPM
  • Longfield - Bounce - EP (DHT009) - Out Now 3 tracks, 11.45 Longfield Official on December 10, 2013 09:40

    1. 1. Longfield - Bounce (Original Mix) 3.55 171 plays 124.0 BPM
    2. 2. Longfield - Bounce (Dub Mix) 3.55 119 plays 124.0 BPM
    3. 3. Longfield - Bounce (Ned Erland Remix) 3.54 136 plays 133.0 BPM
  • Longfield - I Need You - EP 3 tracks, 12.54 Longfield Official on October 31, 2013 12:36

    1. 1. Longfield - I Need You (Original Mix) - Soon on DHT Records 5.00 140 plays
    2. 2. Longfield - I Need You (Deep Dub Delicious) - Soon on DHT Records 4.14 113 plays
    3. 3. Longfield - Get it over with (Original Mix) - Soon on DHT Records 3.40 181 plays
    1. 1. Longfield - I Won't Let You Go Away (Dub Groove Delight) 3.07 296 plays 124.0 BPM
    2. 2. Longfield - I Won't Let You Go Away (Defined Remix) 3.07 257 plays 126.0 BPM
    3. 3. Longfield - I Won't Let You Go Away (Original) 3.07 97 plays 124.0 BPM

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at