Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Starting off in summer 2011 as a power trio, Light Grenades have been working on our own material ever since. Aiming to mix melody and rhythm as best as possible, whilst giving our own edgy atmospheric feel to it. With mixed influences such as Placebo, Deftones, the Dead Weather and Nine inch nails it was bound to end up in a varied experimental style.

We released our first e.p. "Code Red" in December and this showcases this fusion of noise, emotion, atmosphere and melody. With elements like piano, strings and transistor radios thrown in for good measure. And it's up here free to download.

Please listen, comment, share and follow. If you check out our music, I'll happily look at yours. Thanks.

LightGrenades Donal Sinnott, Dublin, Ireland

  • Code Red EP 5 tracks, 20.57 LightGrenades on December 21, 2011 23:07

    1. 1. Figure Unknown 5.52 279 plays
    2. 2. Is That All You Got To Say 4.42 145 plays
    3. 3. Pink Towels 3.47 97 plays
    4. 4. μ 2.54 251 plays
    5. 5. Evil Dance (K100 Remix) 3.39 183 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at