Need a gift for a gifted musician?

The SoundCloud Premium accounts also come as virtual gifts and it takes only two minutes to get one. Head over to our Gift page and check out the different Premium accounts starting at only €29 per year.

Gift page


Lab Coast began in late 2008. The band revolves around the songs recorded by David Laing and Chris Dadge, in various basements in Calgary. Live, the band is fleshed out by a few of the finer of the city’s musicians. The songs are compact, tightly-packed spools of melody, conjured up by Laing as he wanders around various city parks and neighbourhoods at night and in the day. FFWD Weekly calls them “effortlessly appealing pop songs”. They have three short cassette albums (on Scotch Tapes, Eggy, and Night People), two split 7” singles (with Extra Happy Ghost and Friendo), and a brand new album, Walking on Ayr, out now on Mammoth Cave Records.

The band in person is comprised of David Laing singing and playing the keyboard, Henry Hsieh (Friendo, Samantha Savage Smith) on guitar, Samantha Savage Smith also on guitar, Dice Parks (Ox, Jane Vain) playing the bass, and Chris Dadge (Bug Incision, SSS, Gold, Snailhouse) on the drums.

http://labcoast.tumblr.com // http://labcoast.bandcamp.com // labcoast@gmail.com

labcoast Chris Dadge, Calgary, Canada

  • Walking On Ayr playlist 5 tracks, 12.01 labcoast on November 16, 2013 17:42

    1. 1. Lab Coast - As Usual 2.06 11108 plays
    2. 2. Lab Coast - Dislocated 3.16 550 plays
    3. 3. Lab Coast - Recognize I'm Wrong 2.00 368 plays
    4. 4. Lab Coast - Better Than Me 1.52 504 plays
    5. 5. Lab Coast - For Now 2.44 1392 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at