A life in song...

JCWRIGHTSON is a one man band of sorts. Born by the Scottish sea sometime in the 80's now living in England, stuck in limbo between the past and the future. His only pleasure in life comes from a bit of wood and 6 strings as he strums his way through the absurdity of life. He cares not what you think (unless it's affirming) and shudders at the slightest mention of conformity. Naturally, he hates capitalism, poverty, war and organised religion. Oh... And "the man". It's not all doom and gloom though, he likes beer, women and money, although it seems, the more he has of one, the less he has of another.

Appeared Live on BBC Introducing in Cumbria Oct '13

Cover art is my own.

Moderator of: Contemporary Folk Send your songs!

JCWRIGHTSON   Stockholm, Sweden

  • JCWRIGHTSON - The Tree Artwork

    JCWRIGHTSON - The Tree

    JCWRIGHTSON on February 25, 2014 20:55
  • JCWRIGHTSON - Devil Blues Artwork

    JCWRIGHTSON - Devil Blues

    JCWRIGHTSON on November 03, 2013 22:33
  • We Are Nowhere 3 tracks, 14.12 JCWRIGHTSON on June 16, 2013 02:48

    1. 1. An Honest Man 5.46 113 plays
    2. 2. Summer 4.15 163 plays
    3. 3. Before the End Comes 4.10 96 plays
  • Covers 4 tracks, 16.55 JCWRIGHTSON on February 26, 2014 03:52

    1. 1. First Day Of My Life 3.07 44 plays
    2. 2. Hallelujah 6.02 157 plays
    3. 3. Hurt 4.41 311 plays
    4. 4. Murder in the City 3.04 92 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at