Track artwork

Invite's Choice Podcast 072 - Samuli Kemppi

Invite on September 17, 2012 20:01

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 2498
Comments 37
Favoritings 200
Downloads 645

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 3 Sets

    In 17 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by Invite

    Invite's Choice Podcast 187 - Antonio De Angelis

    Invite's Choice Podcast 186 - Chris Stanford

    Invite's Choice Podcast 185 - Don Williams

    Invite's Choice Podcast 184 - Inter Gritty

    Invite's Choice Podcast 183 - Roger Gerressen

    View all

    The 72nd Podcast of my weekly Podcast show Invite's Choice.
    This week with guest: Samuli Kemppi

    A name that's impossible to ignore when analyzing the new generation in techno is without a doubt Finnish DJ and producer Samuli Kemppi.
    Having put out material on Ostgut Ton, Mote-Evolver, M_Rec LTD, Time to Express, Prologue, Dynamic Reflection, Komisch and many more, his list of releases and labels may rightfully be called impressive.

    Last week his new "Quadrant" EP was released on Komisch and again it's spot on. Played it out during my set last weekend (see my Soundcloud) and the response was great!

    Together with Juho Kusti Samuli hosts the weekly "Deep Space Helsinki" radioshow on Basso Radio and also organizes events under this moniker in Kuudes Linja.
    Doing a weekly podcast of my own has made me eager to check out and support other shows and DSH is among my definite favorites; high quality music every single time. The shows are uploaded to their Soundcloud page here.

    Summing it all up; Samuli is an artist that fits Invite's Choice perfectly so this week a close-to two hour set from a Finnish hero, enjoy!

    Check all Invite's Choice podcasts via: Invite's Choice Podcast section.

    Next week my Choice will be: Dadub
    Tune in wednesday between 7pm - 8pm via


    1. Svreca - The Revolt of the Objects - Zooloft
    2. Agony Forces - End Of Times (Abdulla Rashim remix) - Lycaon
    3. Ness & Rasmus Hedlund - Punto Kokous (Edit-Select remix) - Informa Records
    4. Reeko - Segmento 6 - Mental Disorder
    5. Hadji - Registator (michaelangelo remix) - Labrynth
    6. Go Hiyama - Dymaxion Map - Token
    7. Mark Broom - Hypnotic Regression (Edit-Select remix) - Edit-Select
    8. Attemporal - Att3 (Rebekah remix) - ATT Series
    9. Mattias Fridell - Procurators (Samuli Kemppi remix) - Gynoid Audio Limited
    10. Henning Baer - Multicore - Krill Music
    11. Surgeon vs. James Ruskin - untitled (B1, DTR003) - Dynamic Tension Records
    12. Phase - Binary Opposition (Peter Van Hoesen remix) - Token
    13. Staffan Linzatti - Another Welcome - Chronicles
    14. Mørbeck - Mystique - Candela Rising
    15. Jonas Kopp - Proteus 81 - Deeply Rooted House
    16. Juho Kusti - They Drive By Night - Deep Space Helsinki
    17. VSK - Construction - Newrhythmic Records
    18. Luigi Acidmachine - Improbable Concept - Cannibald
    19. Darkcell - Phobos 2.0 - Fluxus Digital
    20. Raíz & Jeff Derringer ‎– Deception (Edit-Select remix) - Electrix Deluxe
    21. Pfirter - Induccion a la hipnosis - Mind Trip
    22. A.Paul - Sonic Probe - Naked Lunch
    23. Samuli Kemppi - Hostile - Komisch
    24. Puresque - Spinnenwabe (Cari Lekebusch remix) - Tresor
    25. Tim Wolf - Backstage Fridge - Dynamic Reflection
    26. Samuli Kemppi - Escape - Komisch


    33 timed comments and 4 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at