Indische Partij Records is an independent music label & artist management based in Jakarta, Indonesia. Our current roster consists of Protocol Afro (Indie Rock), Picoforte (Jazz Pop), FNDTY (Electronica), and The Rush Man (Brit Rock)

If you are interested releasing or promoting your music through us, you can send the submissions or get more information by email via: indische.partij.records@gmail.com

Protocol Afro

Protocol Afro is a 6-piece Jakarta-based band, with a music style they like to refer as "Inconsistent Pop", where they like to explore various sounds and styles of music inconsistently without having to limit themselves to a particular genre or sub-genre, while still being under the huge umbrella of Pop music. The band has been active in the South East Asian music scene since 2011 (and counting), performing in festivals in Singapore, Bali, and Jakarta. For their first gig in 2014, Protocol Afro will be opening for Phoenix in Ismaya Live's Love Garage event, 17 Jan 2014.

For more info about Protocol Afro, go to http://facebook.com/protocolafro ;

The Rush Man

Several years ago, based on his admiration towards Sondre Lerche and the early 00s Brit Rock scene, Jakarta-based IT practicioner named Firmansyah Apriyadhi began writing and recording songs under the pseudonym of The Rush Man. There were several songs recorded back then, but since Firmansyah was too occupied with his work commitments, those songs never get published.

Having the songs “sitting” on Firman’s computer for too long, he decided to release some of the songs in the format of an EP, titled “Riki Riot EP”, through Jakarta-based independent music label & artist management agency, Indische Parij Records. "Riki Riot EP” is the second release by Indische Partij Records, where most of the instruments recorded in the EP were performed by Firmansyah himself.


The NYC-based FNDTY is Fandi Aditya. “Warriors” is FNDTY’s first release, in which he particularly draws influence from At the Drive-In, M83, a bit of Kraftwerk and also noise music. He is a firm believer in melody and uses electronic sounds as a substitute to distorted guitar sounds. His approach in making electronic music is to mimic human emotion and emulate band-like sound. In short, “Warriors” is a five-song EP blending electronic, rock and noise music with catchy hooks.

More info about FNDTY on how to purchase "Warriors", go to
http://fndty.tumblr.com/ ;


Picoforte was formed in December 31th 2007 and began to relating our music creativity in this band also creating our own music. Then starting from this, we also try to share our music creativity to all music audience as a form of our loving to music. Pico means small and Forte means strong, so Picoforte itself means a small things but also full of strong spirits. It really describes our band, we have only four members but we got a strong music that will make Picoforte becomes a really unique band. Prepared to giving the best, we are optimizing to give a brand new atmosphere our “Creative Pop Music” that suitable for any moments and ages segmentation.

More info about Picoforte, go to Picoforte's Facebook Page

Indische Partij Records   Indische Partij Records, Jakarta, Indonesia

  • Riki Riot EP by The Rush Man 5 tracks, 16.04 Indische Partij Records on June 20, 2012 12:56

    1. 1. Riki Riot - The Rush Man 3.33 281 plays
    2. 2. One Side of Ego - The Rush Man 2.30 186 plays
    3. 3. Morning In June - The Rush Man 3.41 208 plays
    4. 4. Closer - The Rush Man 3.53 147 plays
    5. 5. Back To Burn - The Rush Man 2.25 176 plays
  • Protocol Afro EP by Protocol Afro 4 tracks, 14.42 Indische Partij Records on November 29, 2011 04:00

    1. 1. Music (Dance With Me) - Protocol Afro 3.38 3944 plays
    2. 2. Sunday Morning (Live Version) - Protocol Afro 3.40 1468 plays
    3. 3. Radio - Protocol Afro 4.07 978 plays
    4. 4. Maling (Bonus Track) - Protocol Afro 3.16 649 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at