Track artwork

Ideal Podcast Vol. 18 - Terence Fixmer

Ideal Audio on May 09, 2012 22:41

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 3 7848
Comments 33
Favoritings 245
Downloads 2133

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 13 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Ideal Audio

    Ideal Podcast Vol. 34 - Dema

    Ideal Podcast Vol. 33 - Soel & Jonni Darkko

    Soel & Jonni Darkko – Spiritual Energy

    Soel & Jonni Darkko – Pitch Instability

    Soel & Jonni Darkko - Truncate

    View all

    Sombre, defined by surging rhythmical structures, Terence Fixmer’s music appeals as much to dancing feet, as it does to the searching soul.

    Respected by his peers and adored by fans of radical over- and underground techno, electro, equally at ease in the club or at a pure techno festival, Terence reached this respected level, without ever succumbing to excessive promotion or subscribing to the mainstream.

    His sound avoids repetition by developing soundscapes that appeal to the club crowd, whilst still maintaining musical depth and integrity. As a pioneer, he above all preserves an original style, an increasingly experimental, simultaneously ruthless and unrelenting interpretation of modern techno, which is instantly recognizable.


    01. Cassegrain - Painter of Modern Life (Ed Davenport Remix)  - M-rec
    02. Abdulla Rashim - Weldya - Prologue
    03. Teste - The Wipe - Plus 8
    04. Orphx - Cut Through - Sonic Groove
    05. Claudio Prc - Clear Depths (Silent Servant Remix) - Prologue
    06. Truss - Beacon - Our Circular Sound Rec
    07. Silent Servant - Lo Profundo - Historia y Violencia
    08. Mark E - Oranges (Space Dub) - Spectral Sound
    09. Robert Gerressen - Inked Jester (Echologist Dub Remix) - Wolfskuill Rec
    10. Brendon Moeller - Wanderer - Electric Deluxe
    11. Terence Fixmer - When the Moon - Electric Deluxe
    12. Fuse - F.U - Probe Rec
    13. Byetone - Opal - Raster Noton
    14. Terence Fixmer - When the Earth - Electric Deluxe
    15. Donatto Dozzy - Tutto Positivo - MGLTD
    16 . Alexey Volkov - Dust - Planete Rouge Rec

    Released by: Ideal Audio
    Release date: May 11, 2012


    32 timed comments and 1 regular comment

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at