"It's kind of a dark solution story, but it's also a spiritual analogy. Basically this future world is poisoned, and a human boy is dying because of it. He finds an android woman who wants to save him. The only way she can do so is by transforming him into an machine like herself. I think it's my futuristic paranoia that machines will either be the death of us all, or our saviors!" -Rodney Sellars

Sci-fi Concept Album: Freely Downloadable here on Soundcloud: One song/image/backstory at a time: IconsOfAndria

Icons of Andria is a recording project, a studio collaboration between Rodney Sellars of The Year Zero and Ken Negrete & Fabiola Sanchez of Familiar Trees on a Sci-fi concept album.

Original concept & artwork by Rodney Sellars. Guitar & Lyrics by Rodney Sellars. Produced, Recorded & Mixed by Ken Negrete. Midi/Synthesizers/Piano by Ken Negrete. Vocals by Fabiola Sanchez & Rodney Sellars. Bass by Joel O'Neill.

We will be publishing one song at a time with corresponding artwork to soundcloud upon completion. There are 6 free downloads here so far, follow us for more ... Thanks for listening & sharing with your friends!

Images are colored after a certain amount of plays, click image thumbnail to zoom in. Artwork by farawayforest (Rodney Sellars): http://farawayforest.deviantart.com/



Contact: iconsofandria@gmail.com

IconsOfAndria   Icons Of Andria, Los Angeles, United States

  • Icons Of Andria 6 tracks, 22.13 IconsOfAndria on August 18, 2013 17:03

    1. 1. Operator's Dream 4.14 6008 plays
    2. 2. The Universal Way 3.02 3532 plays 0.0 BPM
    3. 3. The Girl Who Knows Where ... 3.45 2942 plays
    4. 4. Sail For Sol 4.33 2588 plays
    5. 5. Icons Of Andria 3.05 2160 plays
    6. 6. Land Of Relics 3.31 1844 plays

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at