Track artwork

Quell - Them Crowd Kids (LP / Digital) [Teaser]

ibadan on March 18, 2013 14:17

Deep House

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 14 3571
Comments 26
Favoritings 2 107

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 8 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by ibadan

    Jerome Sydenham - Deep AfterHours Mix (live in Athens)

    Jerome Sydenham - Into Darkness - A House Techno-logical mix

    IRC123 - Black Jerusalem [Teaser]

    Jerome Sydenham - Techno Logical House Mix (Clash Magazine)

    Jerome Sydenham - Clubbing Spain Podcast 031 (May 2010)

    View all

    With uncompromising deliberation Jerome Sydenham’s imprint Ibadan Records forges its way through the overcrowded world of electronic music in search of diamonds. Case in point: Quell with his debut solo album ‘Them Crowd Kids’. This montage of house music is a fitting addition to a label that’s featured some of the world’s most poignant, illustrious and visionary dance music producers, including the likes of Dennis Ferrer, Kerri Chandler, Joe Claussell, Function, Joris Voorn, and Radio Slave to name a few.

    Quell, already a dominant force in the underground house music scene, has upped the ante with deliberate focus and acumen. Through his bespoke style of production, avant-garde DJ sets and prodigious thinking Quell has come of age. Quell’s music is an amalgamation of images, sounds and nostalgia that derive from his perception of a universal club sound. Quell’s album, ‘Them Crowd Kids’ is the quintessential poetic expression of his philosophy and a robust contribution to the Ibadan Records experience. Firmly rooted in the house music diaspora Quell’s productions don’t shy away from fellow genres as can be heard on the soon techno classic ‘The Regular’. You could say that Quell’s album is an urban musical Zaibatsu for them crowd kids. 

    Track Listing:
    01 Quell - 'Some Time'
    02 Quell - 'All I Have'
    03 Quell - 'Them Crowd Kids'
    04 Quell - 'Blind Opera'
    05 Quell - 'Forgive Me (Club Mix)'
    06 Jerome Sydenham, Quell - 'Root Effect'
    07 Quell - 'The Regular'
    08 Quell - 'Sadique (Main Mix)'
    09 Quell - 'Rossiya'
    10 Quell - 'Groove’s Glory'
    11 Quell - 'Regret'
    12 Quell - 'Man About Drown'

    P) & © Ibadan Records, 2013


    Released by: Ibadan Records
    Release/catalogue number: IRC121


    25 timed comments and 1 regular comment

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at