Track artwork

HWCD004 Filthy Rich - Do It Again

Hot Creations on January 08, 2013 15:30

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 29 22738
Comments 45
Favoritings 544

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 44 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Hot Creations

    HOTC049 Filsonik - Dogfish

    HOTC046 Filsonik - Dogfish (Jamie Jones Remix)

    HOTC048 Favourite Addiciton Feat. Clarian

    HOTC048 Favourite Addiciton (Groove Armada's Dub Creation)

    HOTC048 Favoruite Addiction (Jey Kurmis Remix)

    View all

    Forth in the Hot Waves compilation series kick’s off the new year in style with this eight track vinyl double pack with some hot, hot licks! The Hot Creations offshoot has gone from strength to strength and this Hot Waves volume does little to disappoint.

    The A side features Leed’s legend Buckley combing with Ives St. Ange on vocals to produce the most infectious slice of genre defying hip-house you’ll this year, ridiculously hooky you’ll be humming it until summer.. woot woot! Buckley shares the A side with house stalwarts Simon Baker and Rob James as they combine with England Brooks to deliver a slice of hot house pie best served straight up… no chaser!

    On the flip and hot on the heels of the huge ‘Pain ‘n’ Love’ EP released on Hot Creations early in 2012, HNQO team up with Bip for the hotly anticipated ‘City Lights’. Already highly sought after and heavily championed this is another sure-fire hit from Henrique. Next up is house hero Lil Mark, previous recording for Classic and Disco 45, Mark delivers an ice cold a slice of killer house. ‘Fate & Destiny’ is a truly timeless piece of house that is simply devastating on the floor!

    The C Side witnesses another house legend; Filthy Rich deliver the monstrous ‘Do It Again’. Rich has been releasing records since the mid 90’s and this is testament to his skills as a producer, proper chi-town business. Also featured on this side is Jamie Jones edit of Alexis Raphael’s ‘Rave’. Another huge record that will have you jacking like a maniac, proper rave!

    Finally the forth side of this salubrious double pack features LA Based band Human Life teaming up with Anabel England who sang on Lee Foss’s recent Electricity track with MK. ‘Falling’ is an emotive electronic torch song with Anabel’s stupendous voice. Finally Tom Ruijg produces a dirty jacking, break beat colossus of a track, ‘S For Sticky’ is another absolute killer to round off this fantastic double pack.

    Released by: Hot Waves
    Release/catalogue number: HWCD004
    Release date: Jan 14, 2013


    45 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at