Track artwork

HEIST Podcast #1 - Max Graef

Heist Recordings on October 10, 2013 11:50

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 10 7774
Comments 55
Favoritings 398
Downloads 1 323

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 25 Sets

    View all

    In 25 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by Heist Recordings

    HEIST Podcast #5 - Frits Wentink

    A1 Frits Wentink - Schrewd (preview)

    B2 Frits Wentink - If I was to gravy you (preview)

    A2 Frits Wentink - Ligament (preview)

    B1 Frits Wentink - Sauce feat. Loes Jongerling (preview)

    View all

    Artist: Max Graef
    Title : Broken Keyboard EP
    Pre-sale : 16.09.2013
    Release date : 07.10.2013
    Format: Digital & Vinyl 12" (180gr.)
    Genre: Deep House

    LP HEIST002 UPC: Release:
    Digi HEIST002 Release:

    A1. Jungle ft. Andy Hart
    B1. Ignorance is Bliss
    B2. Zitze

    Release info:
    What we feel for Max Graef might just be our biggest man-crush ever. We came across his music through his own label “Box aus Holz” and we’re just as stoked as he is to have him as our second release.

    The A1 track “Jungle” (with multi-talented his Ozzie pen pal Andy Hart) is probably the most sought after track of our sets lately and has caused quite a flow of emails (“what the hell is this??)_after our Boiler room set. It’s got that ass-shaking groove without being a regular four to the floor banger. It rather creeps up from behind with some perfectly sampled scats and a cool duet of cowbells and stabs. Add some funky jungle effects and you’ve got a track that’s stuck in your head for the rest of the day

    On the B-side, we’ve got “Ignorance is Bliss”. This track is exactly what we love about modern day deephouse. It’s got a rough warehouse vibe on the lows, a hint of disco and a set of ‘rhodesy’ keys running through the track to set the mood.
    “Zitze” is the last track of the EP with layers and layers of vocals, textures and keys taking turns and a great shuffle that runs through the track that makes it just as much a good listen, as a dancefloor jam.


    "The Chamber of Dreams"
    - Bob Crewe and Charles Fox (From "Jane Fonda in Barbarella OST")

    "Stadium Rock" (Outro)
    - Karriem Riggins (From "Alone" LP on Stones Throw)

    "track 16"
    - Retrogott y Brous One (From "Mote con Huesillos" on entbs)

    "Communism (Dirty Version)"
    - Common (From "Resurrection" LP on Relativity)

    "Maiden Voyage"
    - Herbie Hancock (From "Maiden Voyage" on Blue Note)

    "Moon Bird"
    - Dave Pike (From "Moon Bird" on Muse Records)

    - Art Mwambe (From "Ouverture Antenne" on Brontosaurus)

    - Moodymann (From white label)

    "Chromed out Beamerz"
    - IMYRMIND (From "BAH007" on Box aus Holz Records)

    "Medley of Drifters"
    - Max Graef (Unreleased)

    "The Missouri Breaks"
    - Ctepeo '57 (From "The Missouri Breaks" EP, forthcoming on Tartelet Records)

    - Torben - (From "Torben001")

    "Pedro (Raw Mix)"
    - Max Graef (From "The Love Tapes" EP on Melbourne Deepcast)

    "La Rosa (Frankie Francis Edit)"
    - Sofrito Specials (From "Sofrito Tropical Discotheque EP Vol. II" on Sofrito Specials)

    "Lauf, mein Pferdchen"
    - Maryla Rodowicz und ihre Gruppe (From "Maryla Rodowicz" on Amiga)

    "Call Me"
    - Siriusmo (From "Mosaik" on Monkeytown Records)

    Something form "Das Goldene Album - Hammond Time)
    "Jitterbug Waltz"
    - Milt Buckner (From "Locked Hands" on MPS)


    55 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at